Students’ Union election results

Posted by rmt22 at Mar 03, 2016 09:43 AM |
Find out who your new Student Executive team are for 2016/17.

The votes have been counted and the results are in! Following weeks of fierce campaigning across campus, we are pleased to announce your new Student Executive Team for the 2016/17 academic year.

More than 2,300 students cast their votes for the five new members of the Student Council with two members of the current executive team returning for a second year in office, and three new members.

And your winners are:

  • President – Rachel Holland
  • Education Officer – Alex Mitchell
  • Activities Officer – Dan Schofield
  • Sports Officer – Rasteen Riyahi-Boni
  • Wellbeing – Harriet Smailes

The new team will take up their positions in July. Keep an eye on the student pages, where we will continue to promote the work of the Students’ Union.

Share this page:

Key Dates

Terms, semesters, exams etc. for current and future academic years.

All key dates