It’s time to cast your vote

Posted by rmt22 at Feb 23, 2016 03:35 PM |
All this week you have the opportunity to vote for your new student executive team.

Have you cast your vote yet? All this week you have the chance to vote for the people who will lead your Students’ Union next year. The Sabbatical Officers are full-time, paid, officers in the Students’ Union and form the Leicester Students’ Union Executive Team.

It’s their job to make sure the Union is the best it can be for all University of Leicester students and it’s your turn to choose.

Candidates for President:

Rachel Holland

Candidates for Wellbeing Officer:

Harriet Smailes

Becki Baker

Teresa Harper

Astra Mckenzie

Morayo Ojikutu

Candidates for Education Officer:

Lewis Eves

Rob Greenhill

Alex Mitchell

Sedtin Wan

Candidates for Activities Officer:

Cynthia Chnag

Dan Schofield

Fiona Stewart

Candidates for Sports Officer:

Grace Brady

Rasteen Boni

You can take a look at the candidates’ manifestos to find out what they're offering you


Voting closes on Friday 26 February at 2pm so don’t delay; vote today, either online or in person at the SU.

Share this page:

Key Dates

Terms, semesters, exams etc. for current and future academic years.

All key dates