Organisation of the University

Information about the academic and corporate structures of the University of Leicester.

The President and Vice Chancellor's Office

Professor Paul Boyle, as President and Vice-Chancellor, is the chief academic and executive officer of the University. He is Chairman of Senate and is responsible for maintaining and promoting the efficiency, effectiveness and good order of the University.

Academic Structure of the University

All academic schools and departments belong to one of three Colleges. The Colleges are lead by Pro-Vice-Chancellors, who in turn are members of the senior management team.

Professional Services

The Professional Services are the administrative, support, clerical, technical and manual staff of the University, located in the academic departments, colleges and Corporate Services.

Share this page: