Times Higher Education Awards nominations

Posted by rmt22 at Jun 13, 2017 09:40 AM |
The deadline for nominations for the Times Higher Education Awards is approaching so we are calling on you to suggest any areas worthy of submission.

Winning a THE award would provide a significant boost to our reputation both in the UK and Internationally. There are 17 categories to enter and entry is free (though we will need some time to collate the materials). The categories this year are as follows:

  1. The Lord Dearing Lifetime Achievement Award
  2. Outstanding Research Supervisor of the Year
  3. Excellence and Innovation in the Arts
  4. Most Innovative Contribution to Business-University Collaboration
  5. Research Project of the Year: Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences
  6. Research Project of the Year: STEM
  7. Outstanding Contribution to Leadership Development
  8. Widening Participation or Outreach Initiative of the Year
  9. Outstanding Contribution to the Local Community
  10. Technological Innovation of the Year
  11. Outstanding Support for Students
  12. Most Innovative Teacher of the Year
  13. International Collaboration of the Year
  14. Business School of the Year
  15. International Impact Award
  16. Outstanding University Entrepreneurship Award
  17. University of the Year

The awards celebrate achievements during the 2015-16 academic year. The THE will accept submissions based on projects, initiatives or endeavours that commenced prior to the 2015-16 academic year, provided that core achievements have taken place during this main period of focus. They will also accept any evidence that has come to light after the close of the 2015-16 academic year if this further underlines success.

The submission text should be no more than 500 words in length, and must address the key criteria set out for the relevant category. In addition to the 500-word submission, you may also attach supporting materials, which should be no more than six sides of A4 in total.

As in previous years External Relations will help coordinate entries. Please could you send your entry submission and all supporting materials to Mike Simpson (mjs76@leicester.ac.uk)  by 19 June 2017. Final entries will be sent to the THE on the 27 June 2017.

I would be grateful if you could forward to any other colleagues you think might be interested in these awards.

Share this page: