The Student Awards 2018 shortlist

Posted by ep273 at May 14, 2018 02:55 PM |
The Student Awards 2018 is fast approaching and with less than a month to go, the shortlist has been announced!

Thank you for all the amazing nominations you’ve submitted for your students. With such strong nominations, it certainly made decisions challenging for our award leads!

All students who were nominated were informed of this last week, and those now shortlisted will receive an email invitation to the Student Awards ceremony taking place Wednesday 6 June, where the winners will be announced. Please find the Student Awards 2018 shortlist below and on our webpage:


Academic Representative of the Year

Amy Anna Zsinko - Aysha Ahmed - Oluwatobi Taiwo


Sports Achievement Award

Ladies Hockey Club - Mia Nembhard - Sam Cranswick


Student Support Champion

Izzy Woolrych - Katie Sinfield - Max Barker


Frank May Cup for Community Impact and Volunteering

Helen Kuht - Holly Gooch - Lorin Adams


Student Staff Member of the Year

Abi Prettyman - Jonathan McGrath - Rachael Sycamore


Leicester Award Student of the Year

Amy May Wood - Laura Holmes - Sonya Patel


Leicester Award Gold Student of the Year

Chantal Elian - Jennifer Frimpong - Shazad Kazi


Outstanding Commitment to Professional Development

Chloe Birkett - Hilary Wu - James Finnie


Inspirational Achievement Award: Overcoming Adversity

Claire Lucy Paddison - Corinne Crosbourne - Octavia Hailes


Campaign of the Year

Leicester Marrow - Nightline - Student Occupation


Fundraiser of the Year

Music Association - Nightline - Galaxy Radio & Leicester Marrow


Student Group Event of the Year

Sikh Society - Running & Athletics - Chinese Students & Scholars Society


Student Group Innovator of the Year

Computing Society - Sexpression - SLUGS


Student Group of the Year

Computing Society - Leicester Marrow - Netball Club


Pomerance Prize for Music

Adrian Dawati - Anisa Hashmi-Culling - Ben Kingston

Brennan Alleyne - Catherine Bird - Claire Constance

Faye Balcombe - Fiona Kuribayashi-Coleman - Liam Karai

Lucy Spencer - Big Band


Congratulations to all of our finalists and if you have any questions, please contact us by emailing

Share this page: