New planning process at the University

Posted by rmt22 at Nov 04, 2015 01:20 PM |
Following the introduction of our new Strategic Plan, we are taking a new approach to planning at the University.

Strategic planning happens throughout the year and involves a mixture of bottom up and top down planning as plans are drawn up for every Academic Department or Corporate Services Division (Planning Resource Unit). We aim to create as transparent, collaborative and constructive environment as possible so that innovation can be encouraged and plans are able to be held to account.

If you are interested in finding out more about the planning process we have two open planning forums.  We also have planning surgeries for those involved in writing a plan.

Open Planning Forum

Hear about the planning process in more detail.  These will take place on:

  • Wednesday 11 November, 1-3pm in Ken Edwards Seminar Room 322
  • Wednesday 9 December, 1-3pm in Ken Edwards Seminar Room 526

Planning Surgeries

From the beginning of December until the end of March, there will be a weekly planning surgery for people who are writing plans. These will take place from 2-3pm and will be held in the Gimson Room on the ground floor of the Fielding Johnson Building unless otherwise specified:

  • Wednesday 2 December – Haldane Room, First Floor, Fielding Johnson Building
  • Thursday 10 December
  • Tuesday 15 December
  • Tuesday 22 December
  • Thursday 7 January
  • Wednesday 13 January
  • Tuesday 19 January
  • Thursday 28 January
  • Tuesday 2 February
  • Tuesday 9 February
  • Tuesday 16 January
  • Wednesday 24 January
  • Tuesday 1 March – Council Suite Room 2, First Floor, Fielding Johnson
  • Wednesday 9 March
  • Thursday 17 March
  • Tuesday 22 March

This will operate on a drop-in basis (although we would ask people to email planningoffice@le.ac.uk in advance to let us know that they are attending) for anyone who wishes to discuss informally the formulation or development of their Area Plan with a member of the University’s planning team.

If you would like to find out more about the planning process at the University please visit our strategic planning pages.

Share this page: