Discovering Excellence Awards 2017

Posted by rmt22 at Oct 06, 2017 09:55 AM |
The shortlist for this year's Discovering Excellence Awards has now been announced.

Thank you to those who made nominations for the Discovering Excellence Awards, which recognise the amazing contributions of our colleagues, and reflect our VITAL values and our priorities.  We are pleased to announce the finalists for this year’s Awards:

Valuing People

Dr Rebecca Barnes, Criminology

Nicola Butler, Genetics and Genome Biology

Claire Ellis-Ross, Development and Alumni Relations Office

Creative Innovator

Michael Macbean, Student Support Services

Charlotte Sanders, College Court Conference Centre and Hotel

Reshma Vanza-Adam, Estates and Campus Services

Working Together - Team of the Year

Criminology MSc Team

Finance Team, Leicester Services Partnership

Sport Experience Team within Sport and Active Life

Exceptional Team Member

Dr Diane Levine, Research and Enterprise Division

Richard Poyner, Physics and Astronomy

Jon Urry, IT Services

Inspiring Leader

Sharon Bassett, Estates and Campus Services

Professor Helen Wood, Media, Communication and Sociology

Professor Graham Wynn, Physics and Astronomy

Student Experience

Dr Sandeep Handa, Chemistry

Dr Sam King, Criminology

Marie Muir, Student and Academic Services

Teaching Excellence

Dr Primrose Freestone, Infection, Immunity and Inflammation

Dr Sarah Gretton, Physics and Astronomy

Dr Dylan Williams, Chemistry

Research Excellence

Professor Elizabeth Draper, Health Sciences

Professor Gavin Murphy, Cardiovascular Sciences

Professor Emma Raven, Chemistry

Excellence in Internationalisation

Ian Jarvis, College of Science and Engineering

Dr Lisa Smith, Criminology

Kate Walewska, International Office

Equalities Champion

Dr Clare Gunby, Criminology

Dr Rhaana Starling, Physics and Astronomy

Dr Alison Stuart, Chemistry

Enterprise Award

Professor Andy Abbott, Chemistry

Dr Will Green, School of Business

The ULAS Team

Digital Excellence

Course Design Team - Socially Engaged Practice in Museums and Galleries

Dr Mark Hamilton, Leicester Medical School

The MyUoL team

The winners will be announced at the Discovering Excellence Awards celebration event, which is being held on Thursday 16 November 2017.

Staff ticket ballot

If you would like to attend the event and celebrate with us, please email by Friday 13 October 2017, and your name will be entered into the ticket ballot for two tickets.

Share this page: