LCBRU Staff and Faculty

To telephone any of these numbers from outside of Leicester please prefix with 0116.

 

 Administrative Staff

Name
PositionPhone  
Email
Kelly Cooper Research Administrator 258 3839 kelly.cooper@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
Dianne Dennis TMF Receptionist/Administrator 258 3385 dianne.dennis@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
Kelley Green Senior Research Administrator 204 4768 kg198@le.ac.uk
Jenny Middleton SCAD Research Administrator 258 3828 jenny.middleton@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
Dawn Woods GENVASC Research Administrator 204 4769 dawn.woods@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
Sarah Worthy Senior Research Administrator 258 3473 sarah.worthy@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
Rebecca Wrack GENVASC Research Administrator 258 4773 becki.a.wrack@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

Top

 

 

Academic Staff

Name and Position
Phone  
Email

Dr David Adlam
Senior Lecturer in Acute and Interventional Cardiology

204 4751
da134@le.ac.uk

Professor Matt Bown
Professor of Vascular Surgery and BRU Training Lead

252 3299 m.bown@le.ac.uk
Dr Emma Chung
Lecturer in Ultrasound Physics
258 6071 emlc1@le.ac.uk
Professor Tony Gershlick
Professor of Interventional Cardiology
Consultant Cardiologist, UHL
258 3035 agershlick@aol.com
Professor Alison Goodall
Professor of Thrombosis and Haemostasis
258 3026 ahg5@le.ac.uk
Professor Gerry McCann
NIHR Fellow and Professor of Cardiac Imaging 

204 4750 gerry.mccann@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
Professor Gavin Murphy
BHF Professor of Cardiac Surgery
258 3054 gjm19@le.ac.uk
Professor Andre Ng
Professor of Cardiac Electrophysiology

Consultant Cardiologist and Electrophysiologist, UHL

250 2438 gan1@le.ac.uk
Professor Leong Loke Ng
Deputy Director of LCBRU
Professor of Medicine and Therapeutics
250 2449 lln1@le.ac.uk
Professor Tom Robinson
Professor of Stroke Medicine
Consultant Physician, UHL
252 3187
tgr2@le.ac.uk
Professor Sir Nilesh Samani
Director of the LCBRU
BHF Professor of Cardiology
204 4758 njs@le.ac.uk

Professor Iain Squire
Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine

258 3041 is11@le.ac.uk

Professor Toru Suzuki

Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine

204 4741 ts263@le.ac.uk
Dr William Toff
Senior Lecturer in Cardiology
250 2500 wdt2@le.ac.uk

Professor Shu Ye

Professor of Cardiovascular Molecular Medicine and Genetics

204 4754 sy127@le.ac.uk

Top

 

 

Research Fellows and Research Students

Name
PositionPhone  
Email
M Zubair Israr PhD Student mzi3@le.ac.uk
Lakimini Liyanage PhD Student lsl9@le.ac.uk
Aayushi Panchal PhD Student ap617@le.ac.uk
Meeta Patel PhD Student mp502@le.ac.uk
Virag Patel PhD Student vp95@le.ac.uk
Ben Richards PhD Student bcr3@le.ac.uk
Svetlana Stoma PhD Student ss1031@le.ac.uk

Top

 

Technical Services and Facilities Staff

Name
PositionPhone  
Email
Manish Asiani Scientific Officer 204 4743 ma689@le.ac.uk
Saseela Atwal Biobank Technicain 204 4743 sa683@le.ac.uk
Dr Martin Batty LCBRU Manager 204 4774
mb543@le.ac.uk
Richard Bramley
Systems and Database Architect
204 4772
rab63@le.ac.uk
Chris Greengrass Project Manager (GENVASC)
204 4771
cg166@le.ac.uk
Dr Steven Hamby
Bioinformatician
204 4765
sh529@le.ac.uk
Shireen Kharodia Scientific Officer
204 4775
sk427@le.ac.uk
Florence Lai Medical Statistician 204 4784 yll15@le.ac.uk
Daniel Lawday Data Integration Developer 204 4772 Daniel.lawday@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
Dr Anna-Marie Marsh
Senior Chief Cardiac Research Physiologist
258 3414
amm61@le.ac.uk
John McAdam
Chief Cardiac Research Physiologist
258 3414
jm515@le.ac.uk
Dr Chris Nelson
Medical Statistician
204 4745
cn46@le.ac.uk
Tara Sadler Research Governance Officer 204 4737 ts290@le.ac.uk
Ashleigh Munyard Biobank Technician 204 4775 as776@le.ac.uk
Vasil Stezhka
Database Officer
204 4772
vs114@le.ac.uk
Sue Sterland
IT Coordinator
204 4772
ss806@le.ac.uk
Dr Gavin Whyman Bioresource Manager 204 4742
gjw11@le.ac.uk

Top

 

 

Nursing Staff

Name
PositionPhone  
Email
Lucy Aldridge Research Nurse 258 3256 lucy.a.aldridge@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
Donna Alexander
Research Nurse
258 3992
donna.alexander@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
Emma Beeston Senior Research Nurse 204 4771
epb2@le.ac.uk
Elaine Clarke Research Nurse 250 3996 ellie.clarke@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
Sue Coolman Research Nurse 258 3613 sue.j.coolman@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
Jude Fisher Research Nurse 250 2541

Jude.A.Fisher@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

Mary Harrison Research Nurse meo3@le.ac.uk
Caroline Gardiner-Hill Research Nurse 258 3049 caroline.j.gardiner-hill@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
Valerie Gaynor Research Nurse 258 3614 valerie.gaynor@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
Camilla Gibson Research Nurse 252 3299 Camilla.gibson@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
Jo Davison
Research Nurse
258 3408 joanna.hughes@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
Lathishia Joel-David Research Nurse 258 3992 lathishia.joel@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
Kris Kenmuir-Hogg Research Nurse 258 3792
kkh10@le.ac.uk
Shiji Legi
Research Nurse
258 3958
shiji.legi@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
Elaine Logtens Research Nurse 258 3996
elaine.logtens@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
Sue Mackness Research Nurse 250 2645
sm657@le.ac.uk
Katrina Maxfield
Health Care Assistant
258 3637
katrina.maxfield@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
Emma Parker
Senior Research Nurse
258 3473
emma.parker@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
Libby Wadey Research Nurse 250 2541 Elizabeth.Wadey@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

Top

 

 

 

Faculty Members

NamePosition/Affiliation
Dr Aidan Bolger Consultant in Adult Congenital Heart Disease, Universtiy Hospitals of Leicester
Professor Nick Brindle Professor of Cell Signalling, University of Leicester
Dr James Burton NIHR Clinical Scientist and Senior Lecturer, University of Leicester
Dr Derek Chin Consultant Cardiologist, University Hospitals of Leicester
Dr Kamal Chitkara Consultant Cardiologist, Royal Derby Hospital
Dr Justin Cooke Consultant Cardiologist, Chesterfield Royal Hospital
Dr Pankaj Gupta Consultant Metabolic Physician/Chemical Pathologist, University Hospitals of Leicester
Dr Simon Hetherington Consuttant Cardiologist and Clinical Lead, Cardiology Research, Kettering General Hospital
Dr Kelvin Lee Consultant Interventional Cardiologist, United Lincolnshire Hospitals NHS Trust
Dr Ian Loke Consultant Cardiologist, University Hospitals of Leicester
Dr Jeffrey Khoo Consultant Cardiologist, University Hospitals of Leicester
Dr Jan Kovac Consultant Cardiologist, UHL
Dr Simon MacDonald Consultant Cardiologist in Adult Congenital Heart Disease, University Hospitals of Leicester
Professor Martyn Mahaut-Smith Department of Cell Physiology and Pharmacology, University of Leicester
Professor Ronney Panerai Professor of Physiological Measurement, University of Leicester
Honorary Consultant, University Hospitals of Leicester
Dr Prashanth Patel Consultant Chemical Pathologist, University Hospitals of Leicester
Dr Gail Richardson Consultant Cardiologist, University Hospitals of Leicester
Dr Alastair Sandilands Consultant, University Hospitals of Leicester
Dr Fernando Schlindwein Senior Lecturer in Biomedical Engineering, University of Leicester
Dr Doug Skehan Clinical Director of Cardiology and Respiratory, University Hospitals of Leicester
Dr David Sprigings Consultant Cardiologist, Northampton General Hospital
Professor Tom Spyt Consultant Cardiothoracic Surgeon, University Hospitals of Leicester
Dr Peter Stafford Consultant Cardiologist, University Hospitals of Leicester

Top

Share this page:

Contact Us

NIHR Leicester Cardiovascular Biomedical Research Unit
BHF Cardiovascular Research Centre
Glenfield Hospital
Groby Road
Leicester
LE3 9QP

tel:      +44 (0)116 204 4768
fax:     +44 (0)116 258 3198
email:  kg198@le.ac.uk  

Athena SWAN Silver Award