Departmental Coordinators

Each department has a dedicated Departmental Coordinator to support the Study Abroad and Erasmus+ programmes. This is the first contact for outbound students if you wish to learn more about the programme, discuss eligibility, apply or have any general academic questions about the programme.

Academic department and schools
Departmental Coordinator(s)Email
Arts, School of General Office
Maite Usoz de la Fuente and Dr Marc Ripley (English Literature, History of Art and Film, Modern Languages)

American Studies General Office
Archaeology & Ancient History Dr Jose Carvajal Lopez
Biological Sciences

Dr Noel Davies

Louise Johnson (General Office)
Business, School of Dr Asako Ohinata
General Office
Chemistry Dr Dylan Williams
School Office
Computer Science Dr Jose Miguel Rojas Siles
Criminology Dr Ben Ellis
General Office
Engineering Dr Rafael M Morales-Viviescas
English Language General (Only for incoming students)
Geography Dr Juan Carlos Berrio
Geology Dr David Holwell (Study Abroad in USA)
Prof Michael Branney (Study Abroad in New Zealand)
Dr Marc Reichow (Erasmus)
History General Office
Dr Jan Vandeburie
Natural Sciences Dr Pietro Roversi
School Office
Law Kath Wilby (General Office)
Mathematics Dr Andrey Mudrov
Media and Communication Dr Jo Whitehouse-Hart

General Office
Physics Dr Paul Abel
General Office
Politics and International Relations

Dr Jan Vandeburie

General Office
Dr Caren Frosch
Liz Hoverd-Malcolm (General Office)
Sociology Dr Jo Whitehouse-Hart
General Office

Share this page:

Contact us

Contact the Study Abroad Unit:

E: Erasmus Team

E: Study Abroad Team


Please contact us by email. The team is working remotely during the campus closure so it is not possible to visit our offices or reach us by telephone.


For further information about full degree opportunities, please contact the Future Students Office team:

E: Future Students Office