Shakespeare Bookmarks


The Bookmark series is intended to supplement the enthusiasm of the literature teacher and to provide additional independent resources for readers wanting to broaden their engagement with literature.

The following titles are available in the Shakespeare Series:

  1. The Merchant of Venice: All that glitters in a naughty world: Kerri Corcoran Martin
    Download (pdf 117KB)
  2. Measure for Measure: E.D.M. Woodhouse
    Download (pdf 113KB)
  3. Much Ado About Nothing: Roland Martin
    Download (pdf 114KB)
  4. As You Like It: Alex Wright
    Download (pdf 205KB)
  5. Twelfth Night: Peter Cash
    Download (pdf 256KB)
  6. As You Like It: Paul Dean
    Download (pdf 207KB)
  7. Antony and Cleopatra: Paul Dean
    Download (pdf 200KB)

Longer Commentaries

  1. Romeo and Juliet: Peter Cash
    Download (pdf 375KB 35 pages)
  2. A Midsummer Night's Dream: Peter Cash
    Download (pdf 435KB 38 pages)
  3. Measure for Measure: Peter Cash
    Download; (pdf 386KB 35 pages)
  4. The Merchant of Venice: Peter Cash
    Download (pdf 414KB 31 pages)
  5. As You Like It: Peter Cash
    Download (pdf 446KB 42 pages)

    Bookmarks are now freely downloadable or can be purchased from the Association at £3.00 per copy.

Share this page: