Winners of the 2019 English 4-11 Picture Book Awards

Posted by boo11 at Apr 17, 2019 10:00 AM |
The English Association is proud to announce the winners of its 2019 English 4-11 Picture Book awards.




Non- Fiction 4-7

Rhythmn of the Rain

The Rhythm of the Rain

Grahame Baker-Smith

(Templar Publishing)


Non-Fiction 7-11


Hélène Druvert

Emmanuelle Grundmann

(Thames & Hudson)


Fiction 7-11

Ocean Meets Sky

The Fan Brothers

(The Quarto Group)


Fiction 4-7

I Say Ooh, You say Aah

John Kane

(Templar Publishing)


The shortlisted books for the 2019 awards are:

Non-Fiction 4 – 7

On The Trail of the Whale – Camilla De La Bédoyère, illustrated by Richard Watson (Miles Kelly Publishing)

The Big Book of the Blue – Yuval Zommer (Thames & Hudson)


Non-Fiction 7 – 11

Inside the Villains – Clotilde Perrin (Gecko Press)

Moth – Isabel Thomas, illustrated by Daniel Egnéus (Bloomsbury)


Fiction 4 – 7

Ten Fat Sausages – Michelle Robson, illustrated by Tor Freeman (Anderson Press)

Baby’s First Bank Heist – Jim Whalley, illustrated by Stephen Collins (Bloomsbury)

Spyder – Matt Carr (Scholastic)


Fiction 7 – 11

Dragon Post Emma Yarlett (Walker Books)

Me and My Fear – Francesca Sanna (Flying Eye Books)

Cinderella of the Nile – Beverley Naidoo, illustrated by Marjan Vafaeian (Tiny Owl)


2019 Award presentation was held at the AGM on 22 May 2018

Share this page: