2015 Awards

The shortlist for the 2015 awards, for books first published in 2014, was announced on 15 April.

Winners Announced 13 May

Atlas of Adventures Rachel Williams, illustrated by Lucy Letherland Wide Eyed Editions

Gravity Jason Chin Andersen Press

Half a Man Michael Morpurgo, illustrated by Gemma O’Callaghan Walker Books

In My Heart: A book of feelings Jo Witek, illustrated by Christine Roussey Abrams Appleseed

My Teacher is a Monster! Peter Brown Macmillan Children’s Books

Orion and the Dark Emma Yarlett Templar Publishing

Shackleton’s Journey William Grill Flying Eye Books

Smelly Louie Catherine Rayner Macmillan Children’s Books

Something about a Bear Jackie Morris Frances Lincoln Children’s Books

The Comedy, History & Tragedy of William Shakespeare Anna Claybourne, illustrated by Adria Meserve Franklin Watts

The Five of Us Quentin Blake Tate Publishing

The Imaginary A. F. Harrold, illustrated by Emily Gravett Bloomsbury Children’s Books

The Sleeper and the Spindle Neil Gaiman, illustrated by Chris Riddell   Bloomsbury Children’s Books

The Story of Buildings Patrick Dillon, illustrated by Stephen Beisty Walker Books

This Book Just Ate My Dog! Richard Byrne Oxford University Press

Where the Poppies Now Grow Hilary Robinson, illustrated by Martin Impey Strauss House Productions

The winners will be announced on 13th May 2015

Read the Reviews

Share this page: