Opening hours

Find out when the University of Leicester Library is open.

The David Wilson Library is open during the following times. You can also view the opening hours as a PDFPDF Icon.

Visit the University Catering Service pages for Library Cafe opening hours

Saturday 11 January to Wednesday 8 April 2020

DaysLibrary OpenStaffed Services
Monday - Thursday 24 hours 9 am - 9 pm
Friday 24 hours - Midnight 9 am - 9 pm
Saturday 9 am - Midnight 9 am - 5 pm
Sunday 9 am - 24 hours 12 noon - 6 pm

Easter Vacation 2020

DaysLibrary OpenStaffed Services
Thursday 9 April 9 am - 9 pm No services
Friday 10 April, Public Holiday CLOSED
Saturday 11 April 9 am - 9 pm No services
Sunday 12 April 9 am - 9 pm No services
Monday 13 April, Public Holiday CLOSED
Tuesday 14 April 9 am - 9 pm No services

Wednesday 15 April Monday 25 May 2020 except Public Holidays 8 May* and 25 May 2020*

DaysLibrary OpenStaffed Services
Monday - Friday 24 hours 9 am - 9 pm
Saturday 24 hours 9 am - 5 pm
Sunday 24 hours 12 noon - 6 pm
*Friday 8 May 24 hours 9 am - 5 pm
*Monday 25 May 24 hours - Midnight No services

Tuesday 26 May to Sunday 27 September 2020 except Public Holiday 31 August 2020*

DaysLibrary OpenStaffed Services
Monday - Friday 8 am - Midnight 9 am - 9 pm
Saturday 9 am - Midnight 9 am - 5 pm
Sunday 9 am - Midnight 12 noon - 6 pm
*Monday 31st August 9 am - Midnight No services

Monday 28 September to Friday 18th December

DaysLibrary OpenStaffed Services
Monday - Thursday 24 hours 9 am - 9 pm
Friday 24 hours - Midnight 9 am - 9 pm
Saturday 9 am - Midnight 9 am - 5 pm
Sunday 9 am - 24 hours 12 noon - 6 pm

Access outside staffed services hours is with a valid Library card and access after midnight is for University of Leicester students and staff only.

Share this page:

Succeed in your studies

Learn at Leicester gateway to help and resources for academic skills.

Visit Succeed in your studies - the University's gateway to all the resources and services available to support your learning and academic progress.

Ask Us

Image of a question mark used for the Library's Ask Us service.

Need help? Ask Us!

Comments

We value your suggestions and feedback, please make a comment.