Minutes of the December LUCU Committee Meeting

To try and keep members informed on the work the LUCU committee is doing we will be posting up brief minutes from our committee meetings.

Date of meeting: 1st December 2015

The following committee members, with their roles highlighted, were in attendance:

Pascale Lorber (Secretary), Helen Eborall (Committee member), Sarah Seaton (Communications), Shaun Heaphy (Treasurer), Steve Rooney (Committee member), Xanthe Whittaker (atypical staff), Mike Mulheran (Health & Safety), Andrew Norman (Health & Safety), Paul Henderson (Leicester trade union council), Val Burns (Administrator).

We discussed the following points:

1.       1. How to improve our communication with membership and agreed to begin make committee meeting minutes publicly available in a condensed form

2.       2. We had undertaken a recruitment week with speakers, including Liz Lawrence. Slides are on the website for anyone who could not attend.

3.       3. We will be discussing with HR at our next joint meeting our ranking in the National Student Survey (NSS) and how the university aims to address this. We are happy to talk to members if they have any concerns.

4.     4.  LUCU generally support the idea of HEA accreditation provided staff are supported and given the time to undertake this.

5.     5.  A survey related to casualization is being created and will be circulated to members in the new year.

Share this page:

There was an error while rendering the portlet.
There was an error while rendering the portlet.