Spring Term 2015

DateNameTitle
Tuesday 27 January

Professor Russell Wallis

Department of Infection, Immunity & Inflammation

Unwrapping the Bouquet: Pattern recognition in the Innate Immune System
Tuesday 3 February

Professor Phillip Lindley

Department of the History of Art and Film

Noble Monuments
Tuesday 10 February

Professor Martin Bushell

Department of Biochemistry

MicroRNAs: The best things come in small packages
Tuesday 17 February

Professor Laura Morales

Department of Politics and International Relations

Governmental responsiveness to public demands between elections: A Research Agenda
Tuesday 24 February

Professor Gowan Dawson

School of English and Victorian Studies

Show me the Bone; or, How the Victorians Made Their Dinosaurs
Tuesday 3 March

Professor Martin Jenson

Department of Economics

THIS LECTURE HAS BEEN POSTPONED TO THE NEXT ACADEMIC YEAR 2015 -2016

Changing Distributions: The Economic Modelling of Inequality and Uncertainty
Tuesday 10 March

Professor Sergey Piletsky

Department of Chemistry

"Plastic Antibodies" - Can we surpass nature?
Tuesday 17 March

Professor Peter Cumper

School of Law

Human Rights Laws pose a threat to Religious Freedom?
Tuesday 24 March

Professor John Goodwin

Department of Sociology

THIS LECTURE HAS BEEN POSTPONED TO THE NEXT ACADEMIC YEAR 2015 -2016

The Sociogenesis of a Sociologist: Intersections of History and Biography
Tuesday 31 March

Professor Tony Lawson

School of Education

Education and Power: Teaching, Empowerment, Subversion and Surveillance

Share this page:

Time and place

Please check the start time and location of any lecture you want to attend as these vary.

Campus maps

Contact

If you have any queries about any of these events, please contact inaugural@le.ac.uk