Members

Our Patron is Dame Margaret Turner Warwick

Pathogenesis of airway disease (asthma & COPD)

Dr Yassine Amrani Infection, Immunity & Inflammation ya26@le.ac.uk
Professor Peter Bradding Infection, Immunity & Inflammation pb46@le.ac.uk
Professor Chris Brighting Infection, Immunity & Inflammation ceb17@le.ac.uk
Professor Anthony J Brookes Genetics and Genome Biology ajb97@le.ac.uk
Professor John Challis Molecular and Cell Biology jc36@le.ac.uk
Professor David Cousins Infection, Immunity & Inflammation dc282@le.ac.uk
Dr Erol Gaillard Infection, Immunity & Inflammation eag15@le.ac.uk
Dr Rob Hirst Infection, Immunity & Inflammation rah9@le.ac.uk
Dr Hitesh Pandya Infection, Immunity & Inflammation hp28@le.ac.uk
Dr Catherine Pashley Infection, Immunity & Inflammation chp5@le.ac.uk
Dr Salman Siddiqui Infection, Immunity & Inflammation ss38@le.ac.uk
Professor Martin Tobin Health Sciences mt47@le.ac.uk
Professor Louise Wain Health Sciences louisewain@le.ac.uk
Professor Andrew Wardlaw Infection, Immunity & Inflammation aw24@le.ac.uk

Management of Airway Disease

Dr Caroline Beardsmore Infection, Immunity & Inflammation csb@le.ac.uk
Professor Peter Bradding Infection, Immunity & Inflammation pb46@le.ac.uk
Professor Anthony J Brookes

Genetics and Genome Biology

ajb97@le.ac.uk

Professor Timothy J Coats Cardiovascular Sciences tc61@le.ac.uk
Dr Rachael Evans University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust rachael.evans@uhl.tr.nhs.uk
Dr Erol Gaillard Infection, Immunity & Inflammation eag15@le.ac.uk
Dr Sherif Gonem Infection, Immunity & Inflammation sg330@le.ac.uk
Dr Ruth Green University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust ruth.green@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
Professor Mike Morgan University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust mike.morgan@uhl.tr.nhs.uk
Dr Hitesh Pandya Infection, Immunity & Inflammation hp28@le.ac.uk
Dr Christine Pullar Molecular and Cell Biology cp161@le.ac.uk
Dr Salman Siddiqui Inflection, Immunity & Inflammation ss38@le.ac.uk
Professor Sally Singh University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust sally.singh@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
Professor Mick Steiner University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust michael.steiner@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
Professor John Thompson Health Sciences trj@le.ac.uk
Professor Andrew Wardlaw Inflection, Immunity & Inflammation aw24@le.ac.uk

Pathogenesis & Management of Lung Infections

Professor Peter Andrew Infection, Immunity & Inflammation pwa@le.ac.uk
Professor Anthony Brookes Genetics and Genome Biology ajb97@le.ac.uk
Dr Primrose Freestone Infection, Immunity & Inflammation ppef1@le.ac.uk
Dr Rob Hirst Infection, Immunity & Inflammation rah9@le.ac.uk
Dr Ed Hollox Genetics and Genome Biology ejh33@le.ac.uk
Dr Julie Morrissey Genetics and Genome Biology jam26@le.ac.uk
Professor Marco Oggioni Genetics and Genome Biology mro5@le.ac.uk
Dr Simon Range University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust simon.range@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
Professor Wilhelm Schwaeble Infection, Immunity & Inflammation ws5@le.ac.uk
Dr Russell Wallis Infection, Immunity & Inflammation rw73@le.ac.uk
Dr Hasan Yesilkaya Infection, Immunity & Inflammation hy3@le.ac.uk

Tuberculosis

Professor Mike Barer Inflection, Immunity & Inflammation mrb19@le.ac.uk
Professor Anthony J Brookes Genetics and Genome Biology ajb97@le.ac.uk
Professor Mark Carr Biochemistry mdc12@le.ac.uk
Dr Natalie Garton Infection, Immunity & Inflammation njg17@le.ac.uk
Dr Pranab Halder Infection, Immunity & Inflammation ph62@le.ac.uk
Dr Galina Mukamolova Infection, Immunity & Inflammation gvm4@le.ac.uk
Dr Helen O'Hare Infection, Immunity & Inflammation hmo7@le.ac.uk
Dr Gerrit Woltman University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust gerrit.woltmann@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

Lung Cancer

Professor Peter Bradding Infection, Immunity & Inflammation pb46@le.ac.uk
Professor Anthony J Brookes Genetics and Genome Biology ajb97@le.ac.uk
Professor Dean Fennell Cancer Studies & Molecular Medicine df132@le.ac.uk
Dr Rakesh Panchal University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust rakesh.panchal@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
Professor Mick Peake University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust mick.peake@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
Dr Kimuli Ryanna University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust kimuli.ryanna@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

Interstitial Lung Disease

Dr Sanjay Agrawal University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust sanjay.agrawal@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
Professor Peter Bradding Infection, Immunity & Inflammation pb46@le.ac.uk
Dr Felix Woodhead University Hospitals of Leiceser NHS Trust felix.woodhead@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

Interventional Bronchoscopy

Dr Rakesh Panchal University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust rakesh.panchal@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
Professor Bibek Gooptu Molecular and Cell Biology bg129@le.ac.uk

Pleural Diseases

Dr Rakesh Panchal University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust rakesh.panchal@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

Respiratory Consultants

Dr Jon Bennett University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust jonathan.bennett@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
Professor Chris Brightling Infection, Immunity & Inflammation ceb17@le.ac.uk
Dr Rachael Evans University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust rachael.evans@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
Dr Ruth Green University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust ruth.green@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
Dr Nasreen Khan University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust nasreen.khan@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
Professor Mike Morgan University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust mike.morgan@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
Dr Chandra Ohri University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust chandra.ohri@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
Dr Rakesh Panchal University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust rakesh.panchal@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
Professor Andrew Wardlaw Infection, Immunity & Inflammation aw24@le.ac.uk

 

 

Share this page:

Institute of Lung Health

Contact Us

Postal Address

Department of Infection, Immunity and Inflammation

Institute for Lung Health

Department of Respiratory Medicine
Glenfield Hospital

Groby Road
Leicester
LE3 9QP
UK

Fax

+44 (0)116 250 2787

Email

ilh@le.ac.uk