15 July 2016, morning ceremony

  • DSC04963 400.jpg
  • DSC05215 400.jpg
  • DSC05222 400.jpg
  • DSC04534 400.jpg
  • DSC04561 400.jpg
  • DSC04730 400.jpg
  • DSC04787 400.jpg

The ceremony held on the morning of Friday 15 July 2016 conferred degrees on students in the College of Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities.

54 different qualifications were conferred on 704 graduates.

Departments represented

For a full list of graduates, see pages 48-52 of the Degree Congregations Brochure.

For a list of special prizes and their recipients, see pages 58-62 of the Degree Congregations Brochure.

A brief look at a memorable day

Watch the full ceremony

Honorary Graduates

Sarah Outen MBE

An Honorary Doctorate of Letters was conferred on rower Sarah Outen.

“I'm delighted to accept this honorary doctorate and it is feels very special that it comes from Leicester, given my links with the county.”


Rt Hon Lord David Willetts

An Honorary Doctorate of Laws was conferred on former Minister for Universities and Science David Willetts.


Share this page: