Creative Learning diary

DateTitleArt form
OCTOBER
Monday 2 October - 11 December Drawing the portrait: A creative approach Visual Art
Monday 2 October - 11 December Experiments in sculpture Sculpture
Monday 2 October - 18 December Attenborough choir Music
Monday 2 October - 11 December Jazz performance Explore, Create, Connect
Tuesday 3 October - 12 December Understanding art: Giotto, Bosch, El Greco and Chagall Art History
Tuesday 3 October - 12 December Reading and thinking: Graham Greene Words
Tuesday 3 October - 12 December Latin American dance for beginners Dance
Wednesday 4 October - 13 December Painting problems: Focus on composition Visual Art
Wednesday 4 October - 13 December Mixed media adventures: Exploring coast and countryside Visual Arts
Wednesday 4 October - 13 December Independent Life Drawing Life Drawing
Wednesday 4 October - 8 November Art examined: Angels and demons Art History
Wednesday 4 October - 13 December Exploring Art: Australian Art Art History
Wednesday 4 October - 13 December Acoustic guitar: beginners Music
Wednesday 4 October - 13 December Acoustic guitar: improvers Music
Wednesday 4 October - 13 December Classical guitar: beginners Music
Wednesday 4 October - 13 December Classical guitar: improvers Music
Thursday  5 October - 14 December Problem and criticism Visual Art
Thursday 5 October - 14 December Painting landscapes in oils Visual Art
Thursday 5 October - 14 December Mixed media collage Visual Art
Thursday 5 October - 14 December Experiments in sculpture Sculpture
Thursday 5 October - 14 December Sculptural ceramics Sculpture
Thursday 5 October - 14 December Children contemporary dance Kids and families
Thursday 5 October - 05 December Indian music appreciation Music
Friday 6 October - 15 December Botanical drawing and painting Visual Art
Friday 6 October - 15 December Life drawing course Life Drawing
Friday 6 October - 15 December Make your own silver jewellery Jewellery making & craft
Friday 6 October - 15 December Silver jewellery for beginners Jewellery making & craft
Thursday 12 October - 14 December Problem and criticism Visual Art
Wednesday 18 October - Thursday 19 October Introduction to watercolour Visual Art
Tuesday 24 October - 12 December Investigating drawing Visual Art
Tuesday 24 October - 21 November Pottery taster course Sculpture
Wednesday 25 October - 22 November Silver and copper jewellery Jewellery making & craft
NOVEMBER
Saturday 2 November Indian music appreciation Music

Tuesday 14 November - 19 December Adventures in art Explore, Create, Connect
Wednesday 15 November - 13 December From Christus to Bosch: Art, politics and culture in late 15th century Burgundy Art History
Friday 17 November - 15 December Social Tango Dance
Saturday 18 November - 18 November Life drawing Life Drawing
Saturday 18 November - 18 November Rings and Cufflinks Jewellery making & Crafts

Saturday 25 November - 25 November Portraiture Life Drawing
Monday 27 November Christmas wreath making Jewellery making & Crafts
Wednesday 29 November - 13 December Starting in abstract painting Visual Art
DECEMBER
Saturday 2 December Life drawing: masterclass Life Drawing
Thursday 7 December Indian music appreciation Music
JANUARY
Monday 8 January - 19 March Drawing and painting the portrait Visual Art
Monday 8 January - 19 March Stop – Look – Make (DeStress Festival) Visual Art
Monday 8 January - 19 March Experiments in sculpture Sculpture
Monday 8 January - 19 March Jazz performance Music
Tuesday 9 January - 6 February Adventures in art Explore, Create, Connect
Tuesday 9 January - 20 March Understanding art: Van Eyck, Titian, Turner and Picasso Art History
Tuesday 9 January - 20 March Reading and thinking: Dostoevsky’s The Brothers Karamazov Words
Wednesday 10 January - 21 March Painting problems: Pattern and texture Visual Art
Wednesday 10 January - 21 March Mixed media adventures: In artists footsteps Visual Arts
Wednesday 10 January - 21 March Independent Life Drawing Life Drawing
Wednesday 10 January - 7 February Art, power and conflict in later 15th century Florence Art History
Wednesday 10 January - 21 March Exploring art: Makers and materials Art History
Wednesday 10 January - 21 March Acoustic guitar: beginners Music
Wednesday 10 January - 21 March Acoustic guitar: improvers Music
Wednesday 10 January - 21 March Classical guitar: beginners Music
Wednesday 10 January - 21 March Guitar playing: Classical improvers Music
Thursday 11 January - 22 March Problem and criticism Visual Art
Thursday 11 January - 22 March Pen & Ink Visual Art
Thursday 11 January - 22 March Experiments in sculpture Sculpture
Thursday 11 January - 22 March Sculptural ceramics Sculpture
Thursday 11 January - 22 March Goodbye stress, hello laughter (DeStress Festival) DeStress
Friday 12 January - 23 March Botanical drawing and painting Visual Art
Friday 12 January - 23 March Life drawing course Life Drawing
Friday 12 January - 9 February Social Tango Dance
Friday 12 January - 23 March Make your own silver jewellery Jewellery making & Crafts
Friday 12 January - 23 March Silver jewellery for improvers Jewellery making & craft
Monday 15 January - 26 March Attenborough Choir Music
Tuesday 16 January - 27 March Latin American dance: intermediate Dance
Thursday 18 January - 22 March Problem and criticism Visual Art
Monday 22 January - 19 March A multi-sensory world (DeStress Festival) DeStress
Saturday 27 January Small scale character heads in clay Sculpture
Tuesday 30 January - 27 March Investigating drawing Visual Art
FEBRUARY
Thursday 1 February Indian music appreciation Music
Saturday 3 February Life drawing Life Drawing
Saturday 3 February Star Book Jewellery making & Crafts
Sunday 4 February - 4 February Sensory sculpture: Musical instruments DeStress Festival
Thursday 8 February - 22 March From Madrigals to Motets: Music and culture in Elizabethan England Art History
Monday 12 - Wednesday 14 February Investigating drawing 3-day intensive Visual Art
Monday 12 - Friday 16 February Children’s yoga (DeStress Festival) DeStress
Monday 12 - Friday 16 February Beginners yoga (DeStress Festival) DeStress
Tuesday 13 February - 27 March Adventures in art Explore, Create, Connect
Saturday 17 - Sunday 18 February Hand-built ceramics Sculpture

Tuesday 20 February - 20 March

Tuesday 20 February - 20 March

Oil painting for beginners

Creating fused glass pieces

Visual Art

Jewellery making & Craft

Wednesday 21-February 21-March Art examined: Class and status Art History
Friday 23 February - 23 March Social Tango Dance
Saturday 24 - Sunday 25 February Creating patterns through nature Visual Art
MARCH
Thursday 1 March Indian music appreciation Music
Saturday 3 March Introduction to sculpture Sculpture
Saturday 3 March Make a ring in a morning Jewellery making & Crafts
Saturday 3 - Sunday 4 March Finding your voice (DeStress Festival) DeStress Festival
Saturday 10 - Sunday 11 March Adventurous watercolour Visual Art
Saturday 17 March Life drawing Life Drawing
Saturday 24 March Life drawing: for absolute beginners Life Drawing
Saturday 24 March Book of Journeys Jewellery making & Crafts
Monday 26 - 27 Tuesday A self-portrait in oils Visual Art

 


Share this page: