Research Students

Research students within the Department are assigned to one of three Research Clusters depending on their area of interest.

For more information about each Research Cluster.

Global Ethics and Political Theory

Intelligence, Security and Strategic Studies

  • Ayman Al-Barasneh
  • Pascal Deogratias Asea (DL)
  • Ed Brown
  • Stephen Ellis
  • Mohamed Elmahdi (DL)
  • Bernard Fenech (DL)
  • Talat Farooq
  • Jonathan Fulton (DL)
  • Gavan Gray (DL)
  • Haro Karkour
  • Simon Li (DL)
  • James Machaffie (DL)
  • Annatina Muller-Germana (DL)
  • Kamaran Murad
  • Peter Mutabaruka
  • Toyosi Ogunseye (DL)
  • Jean Perois (DL)
  • Jabbar Saeed
  • Nawzad Shukri
  • Ioana Tartacuta
  • Rachel Tate
  • Frances Wilson
  • Riad Yazbeck (DL)

Parties, Participation and Political Opinion (3PO)

Share this page:

Contact Details

School of Politics and International Relations

University of Leicester
University Road
Leicester, LE1 7RH
United Kingdom

Tel: +44 (0)116 252 2702


AccessAble logo

The University of Leicester is committed to equal access to our facilities. DisabledGo has a detailed accessibility guide for the Attenborough Tower.

College of Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities Masters Excellence Scholarships

The Masters Excellence Studentships are available to new UK/EU applicants registering for a full- or part-time, campus-based Masters degree in our College of Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities starting in the 2020-21 academic year. Four nine-month Masters Excellence studentships are available, each providing a full fee waiver. The deadline for applications is 29 May 2020.

Follow this link for more information.