News

On this page you can find details of events coming up organised by or involving members of the High Speed Imaging group.

Forthcoming Events


Previous Events

Thursday 16th March - Saturday 18th March 2017
Jon Lapington and Jamie Williams presented talks on graphene based X-ray and THz detectors, respectively, at the 3rd World Congress on Smart Materials in Bangkok, Thailand. More details here.

Wednesday 15th February 2017
Jamie Williams presented the outcomes of work for the European Space Agency at a presentation day at ESTEC, Noordwijk, France.

Monday 22nd September - Thursday 25th September 2014
Jamie Williams attended the GDR-I GNT Annual Conference in Strasbourg, France, and presented a poster on his work.

Sunday 7th September - Friday 12th September 2014
Jon Lapington, Virgil Taillandier and Steve Leach attended PSD10 in Guildford, Surrey where they presented posters and Jon gave an invited talk.

Wednesday 14th May 2014
Jamie Williams is speaking at Café Research, University of Leicester, Leicester on "What is Graphene and Why is it so Amazing?"

Sunday 4th May - Saturday 10th May 2014
Jon Lapington attended the Exploring the Dynamic X-Ray Universe Forum at the International Space Science Institute in Beijing, China. Click HERE for details.

Friday 2nd May 2014
Jamie Williams spoke at Leicester Adult Education College, Leicester on "What is Graphene and Why is it so Amazing?".

Thursday 1st May 2014
Jamie Williams presented a poster "Bilayer Graphene as a novel single Photon Counting Optical and IR Photodetector" at the British Carbon Group Spring Carbon Meeting, Royal Society for Chemistry, Piccadilly, London.

Friday 25th April 2014

Jamie Williams spoke at Northallerton College, Northallerton, North Yorkshire on "What is Graphene and Why is it so Amazing?"

Tuesday 8th April - Friday 18th April 2014
Jamie Williams attended the "Graphene and Co. Frontier Research in Graphene-based Systems" Conference at the Institut D'Etudes Scientifiques de Cargese in Corsica, France. Click HERE for details.

Jamie-in-Corsica

Share this page:

Announcements

No current announcements.

Mars Science Laboratory Blog

Find out the latest news about Mars Science Laboratory in Professor John Bridges' Mars Science Laboratory Blog.