Emeritus Professor and former Head Of Department in New Years Honours list

Professor Tudor Jones
Professor Tudor Jones MBE, Emeritus Professor and former Head of the Department of Physics & Astronomy.

Professor Tudor Jones, now Emeritus Professor and former Head of Department, has been made a Member of the Order of the British Empire (MBE) the 2011 New Year Honours list. The award was made for his services to science. 

Professor Jones was responsible for creating the Atmospheric Physics group (now the Radio and Space Plasma Physics group) in the Department of Physics and Astronomy, and was the Head Of Group for many years. 

Share this page:


No current announcements.

Mars Science Laboratory Blog

Find out the latest news about Mars Science Laboratory in Professor John Bridges' Mars Science Laboratory Blog.