Collaborators and Research Funding


University of Leicester

Medical Physics - Christopher Degg, Glen Bush, Julie Wooldridge; Genetics – Sue Shackleton, Chris Talbot; Psychology - Phil Duke, Claire Hutchinson; Psychology - Mohammed Al-Uzri, Mike Reveley; Health Sciences - Mary Dixon-Woods, Kate Windridge; Neurology - Yusuf Rajabally; Cardiology - David Adlam, Shiju Joseph; Ophthalmology - Theo Empeslidis, Neonatology - Joe Fawke.

Other Collaborators

Paul Morgan, Robert Dineen, Chris Tench and Cris Constantinescu (University of Nottingham); Elizabeth Engle (Harvard Medical School); Lucy Raymond (University of Cambridge); Robert Reinecke (Will’s Eye Hospital, Philadelphia); Hans Hilmar Goebel (Universität Mainz); Thomas M. Bosley (King Khaled Eye Specialist Hospital, Saudi Arabia); Michael Greaf (Universität Giessen); Michael Hoffmann (Universität Magdeburg); Susanne Kohl (Universität Tübingen); Michael Michaelides, Annegret Dahlman-noor (Moorfields Eye Hospital, London); Christina Pieh (Universität Freiburg); Jacqueline Collier (University of East Anglia); Christophe Valmaggia (St Gallen); MERZ pharmaceutical.

Research Funding

Ulverscroft Foundation, Action Medical Research, Medical Research Council, Nystagmus Network, College of Optometrists, Medisearch, National Eye Research Centre, Fight for Sight, The Children’s Research Fund, University of Leicester (UHL) NHS Trust, Ormsby Charitable Trust.

Share this page:

Contact the Department

Department of Neuroscience, Psychology and Behaviour
University of Leicester
University Road

T: +44 (0)116 252 2922


AccessAble logo

The University of Leicester is committed to equal access to our facilities. DisabledGo has detailed accessibility guides for the George Davies Centre, the Adrian Building and the Maurice Shock Medical Sciences Building.