32nd British Topology Meeting

The 32nd British Topology Meeting (BTM32) will be held at the University of Leicester from Wednesday 6th to Friday 8th of September 2017.

Invited speakers include:
  • Moritz Groth (Universität Bonn)
  • Jelena Grbić (University of Southampton)
  • Magdalena Kędziorek (École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne)
  • Richard Hepworth (University of Aberdeen)
  • Paolo Salvatore (Università di Roma "Tor Vergata")
  • Markus Szymik (NTNU Trondheim)
The meeting is organised by Andy Tonks, Frank Neumann, Simona Paoli and Teimuraz Pirashvili.

There will be an opportunity for a number of contributed talks, and postgraduate students and early career researchers are particularly encouraged to participate.

Programme, registration and accommodation details are available: here
and enquiries may be sent to the organisers

The meeting is supported by an LMS Conference grant. We expect that we will be able to cover expenses of all UK based research students and of all speakers, and the registration for all other participants will be £50.

Share this page:

Contact details

Department of Mathematics
University of Leicester
University Road
Leicester LE1 7RH
United Kingdom

Tel.: +44 (0)116 252 3917
Fax: +44 (0)116 252 3915

Campus Based Courses

Undergraduate: mathsug@le.ac.uk
Postgraduate Taught: mathspg@le.ac.uk

Postgraduate Research: pgrmaths@le.ac.uk

Distance Learning Course  

Actuarial Science:



DisabledGo logo

The University of Leicester is committed to equal access to our facilities. DisabledGo has detailed accessibility guides for College House and the Michael Atiyah Building.