PhD students: L. Collard, 2018 (with A. Hudson, Chemistry), H. Obaida, 2017 (with A Rona, Engineering, co-supervisor), H. Kadhim 2018 (with A Rona, Engineering, co-supervisor).

External Examiner: J. Perez (University of Granada, evaluator externo), M. Moruz (University of Valenciennes, rapporteur), Francesca Tripaldi (King's College London)

Internal Examiner: L. Barbosa Torres.

Diplom students (at Universität Augsburg): A. Gouberman, Title of Thesis: "Darboux-Transformationen des Clifford-Torus"

Former student projects: M. Pirashvili (QHG), J. Habdank (discrete minimal surfaces),Pearce Dedmon (Visualisation of Wente tori and touch screen viewer)

LMS URB: A. Parkar (Deformations of the Gyroid, 2018)

Former MMath projects: Z. Sapi Mkwawa (minimal surfaces),  N. Lomas (Wente torus), K. Reed (discrete surfaces), H. Raistrick (Delaunay surfaces), L. Fernandez (CMC & aerosols),  Chris Cuthbert (The history of the Willmore conjecture), Dominic Lusk (Minimal surfaces), Richard Burton (Remote Visual/Optical Interface for 3D surface visualisation), Aneesa Parkar (Triply Periodic Minimal surfaces).

Share this page:

Contact details

Department of Mathematics
University of Leicester
University Road
Leicester LE1 7RH
United Kingdom

Tel.: +44 (0)116 229 7407

Campus Based Courses

Postgraduate Taught:

Postgraduate Research:

Distance Learning Course  

Actuarial Science:

DL Study

Student complaints procedure

DisabledGo logo

The University of Leicester is committed to equal access to our facilities. DisabledGo has detailed accessibility guides for College House and the Michael Atiyah Building.