Staff list

Telephone and email contacts for Leicester Law School staff.

Dialling from overseas: replace 0116 with +44 116 (+ being the international access code).

Academic staff

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
François du Bois
Professor
Head of School - Study Leave
0116 229 7405
lawhead@le.ac.uk
Peter Jaffey Professor
Head of School - Acting
0116 373 6280 peter.jaffey@le.ac.uk
Ebenezer (Ben) Adodo Associate Professor in Commercial Law 0116 252 2361 ben.adodo@le.ac.uk
Masood Ahmed Associate Professor in Arbitration and Commercial Law 0116 252 2362 masood.ahmed@le.ac.uk
Greg Allan Lecturer 0116 252 2646 greg.allan@le.ac.uk
Fatma Nursima Arslan Graduate Teaching Assistant 0116 229 7318 fatma.arslan@le.ac.uk
Rufat Babayev Lecturer in European Law 0116 252 2338 rufat.babayev@le.ac.uk
Onder Bakircioglu Associate Professor 0116 229 7214 onder.bakircioglu@le.ac.uk
Victoria Ball Graduate Teaching Assistant 0116 229 7318 vicki.ball@le.ac.uk
Ed Bates Associate Professor
0116 252 2333 ed.bates@le.ac.uk
Stefano Bertea Associate Professor 0116 233 1061 stefano.bertea@le.ac.uk
Barbara Bogusz Lecturer 0116 252 2341 barbara.bogusz@le.ac.uk
Melissa Bone Lecturer 0116 252 2332 melissa.bone@le.ac.uk
Mandy Burton Professor of Socio-Legal Studies 0116 252 2340 mandy.burton@le.ac.uk
Maribel Canto-Lopez Lecturer 0116 252 2463
maribel.canto@le.ac.uk
Steven Cammiss Senior Lecturer 0116 252 2468 steven.cammiss@le.ac.uk
Eugenia Caracciolo Di Torella Associate Professor 0116 252 2307 eugenia.caracciolo@le.ac.uk
Anna Carline Associate Professor
0116 252 2796 anna.carline@le.ac.uk
Tony Cole Reader in Arbitration and Investment Law 0116 252 2366 tony.cole@le.ac.uk
Pablo Cortés Professor of Civil Justice 0116 252 5332 pablo.cortes@le.ac.uk
Richard Craven Lecturer 0116 252 2364 richard.craven@le.ac.uk
Carla Crifò Associate Professor 0116 252 2360 carla.crifo@le.ac.uk
Peter Cumper Professor 0116 252 2653 peter.cumper@le.ac.uk
Adam Cygan Professor 0116 252 2353 adam.cygan@le.ac.uk
Rossana Deplano Lecturer 0116 252 2336 rossana.deplano@le.ac.uk
Alan Desmond Lecturer 0116 252 2350 alan.desmond@le.ac.uk
Diana Dukhia Lecturer 0116 252 5096 diana.dukhia@le.ac.uk
Tracey Elliott Lecturer 0116 229 7304 tracey.elliott@le.ac.uk
Steve Evans Associate Professor 0116 252 2375 steve.evans@le.ac.uk
Martin George Associate Professor in Property Law
0116 252 2456 martin.george@le.ac.uk
Oxana Golynker Lecturer 0116 252 2349 oxana.golynker@le.ac.uk
Kate Gooch Lecturer 0116 373 6440 kate.gooch@le.ac.uk
Cosmo Graham Professor 0116 252 2355 cosmo.graham@le.ac.uk
Olivia Hamlyn Lecturer 0116 252 2343 olivia.hamlyn@le.ac.uk
John Hartshorne Associate Professor 0116 252 2465 john.hartshorne@le.ac.uk
Clark Hobson Lecturer 0116 223 1973 clark.hobson@le.ac.uk
Loveday Hodson Associate Professor 0116 223 1374 loveday.hodson@le.ac.uk
Mark Hsiao Associate Professor 0116 223 1255 mark.hsiao@le.ac.uk
Nicola Jackson Lecturer 0116 252 2327 nicola.jackson@le.ac.uk
Peter Jaffey Professor 0116 373 6280 peter.jaffey@le.ac.uk
Ron Kane Tutor in Law (Distance Learning)
ron.kane@le.ac.uk
Vidya Kumar Associate Professor 0116 373 6262 vidya.kumar@le.ac.uk
Sally Kyd Professor 0116 252 2372 sally.kyd@le.ac.uk
Anna Liza Kyprianou Graduate Teaching Assistant 0116 229 7318 liza.kyprianou@leicester.ac.uk
Troy Lavers Associate Professor
0116 223 1844 troylavers@le.ac.uk
Mark Leiser Lecturer 0116 252 2363 mark.leiser@le.ac.uk
Pascale Lorber Lecturer 0116 252 5685 pascale.lorber@le.ac.uk
Patrick Masiyakurima Lecturer 0116 252 5094 patrick.masiyakurima@le.ac.uk
Paul McConnell Lecturer 0116 252 2359 paul.mcconnell@le.ac.uk
José Miola Professor 0116 252 2288 jose.miola@le.ac.uk
Eki Omorogbe Lecturer 0116 223 1048 eki.omorogbe@le.ac.uk
Stephen Riley Lecturer 0116 229 7313 stephen.riley@le.ac.uk
Laura Rodés Saldaña Graduate Teaching Assistant 0116 229 7318 laura.rodessaldana@le.ac.uk
Lisa Rodgers Lecturer 0116 252 2331 lisa.rodgers@le.ac.uk
Bernard Ryan Professor of Migration Law 0116 252 3595 bernard.ryan@le.ac.uk
Cristina Saenz Perez Graduate Research Assistant cristina.saenz@le.ac.uk
Tehila Sagy Lecturer in Socio Legal Studies 0116 229 2334
tehila.sagy@le.ac.uk
Diana Sancho Lecturer 0116 252 2649 diana.sancho@le.ac.uk
Alison Slade Lecturer 0116 252 5092 alison.slade@le.ac.uk
Catarina Sjolin Lecturer 0116 252 5095 catarina.sjolin@le.ac.uk
Arabella Stewart Tutor in Law abms2@le.ac.uk
Gemma Turton Associate Professor of Tort Law 0116 252 2395 gemma.turton@le.ac.uk
Janet Ulph Professor of Commercial Law 0116 252 2374 janet.ulph@le.ac.uk
Paolo Vargiu Lecturer 0116 252 2339 paolo.vargiu@le.ac.uk
Véronique Voruz Associate Professor 0116 252 2330 veronique.voruz@le.ac.uk
Katherine Wade Lecturer 0116 252 2368 katherine.wade@le.ac.uk
Charlotte Walsh Lecturer 0116 252 2356 charlotte.walsh@le.ac.uk
Dawn Watkins Associate Professor 0116 223 1082 dawn.watkins@le.ac.uk
Dan Weston Graduate Teaching Assistant dan.weston@le.ac.uk
Elizabeth Wicks Professor
0116 223 1291 liz.wicks@le.ac.uk
Joe Wills Lecturer 0116 252 2373 joe.wills@le.ac.uk
Anne Witt Associate Professor 0116 252 2337 anne.witt@le.ac.uk
Horace Yeung
Lecturer in Commercial Law 0116 252 2365 horace.yeung@le.ac.uk
Ewa Zelazna Lecturer 0116 252 2456 ewa.zelazna@le.ac.uk
Katja Ziegler Sir Robert Jennings Professor of International Law
0116 252 3484 katja.ziegler@le.ac.uk

University tutors

NameEmail
Ms Saira Aga sa620@le.ac.uk
Mrs Khalida Azhigulova ka243@le.ac.uk
Ms Valentina Dimitriou vd74@le.ac.uk
Ms Katerina Kazou ak530@le.ac.uk
Mr William Khan wk40@le.ac.uk
Ms Sally Laughton sl446@le.ac.uk
Mr David Monk (Distance Learning) dm352@le.ac.uk
Ms Chrissie Oldfield (Distance Learning) co58@le.ac.uk
Ms Kulsum Patel kp240@le.ac.uk
Mr Prad Pathak (Distance Learning) pp88@le.ac.uk
Ms Megan Pearson (nee Phillips) mp196@le.ac.uk
Mr Roger Silvers (Distance Learning) rjs48@le.ac.uk
Ms Ann Walsh aw133@le.ac.uk

Emeritus professors and honorary positions

NamePosition
D. Graham Barnsley Emeritus Professor
David Bonner Emeritus Professor
Chris Clarkson Emeritus Professor
Roy Gilbar Honorary Senior Lecturer
Sir Nicholas Green QC Honorary Professor
Linda Lennard Honorary Visiting Fellow
Howard Morrison QC Honorary Professor
Malcolm Shaw QC Emeritus Professor
Sir Michael Tugendhat QC Honorary Professor
Robin White Emeritus Professor

Professional services staff

NameRoleTelephoneEmail
Anthony Berry Senior Computer Officer 0116 252 2335 anthony.berry@le.ac.uk
Lauren Calow
Programme Administrator
0116 229 7902
lauren.calow@le.ac.uk
Natalie Corkill Administrative Assistant 0116 252 2352 natalie.corkill@le.ac.uk
Carol Douthwaite Operations Administrator 0116 252 2699 carol.douthwaite@le.ac.uk
Jo Goacher Student Support Officer
0116 252 2753 jo.goacher@le.ac.uk
Linda Henfrey Student Enquiries 0116 252 2363 l.henfrey@le.ac.uk
Wendy Hurst Administrative Assistant 0116 373 6439 wendy.hurst@le.ac.uk
Sangita Lad Finance Officer 0116 252 5131 sangita.lad@le.ac.uk
Pav Mann Student Enquiries 0116 252 2363 pav.mann@le.ac.uk
Holly Morton Operations Manager 0116 252 2357 holly.morton@le.ac.uk
Charlotte Naylor Student Recruitment and Communication Administrator 0116 229 7764 can17@le.ac.uk
Teresa Rowe
Postgraduate Research Administrator and Events Co-ordinator
0116 252 2370 teresa.rowe@le.ac.uk
Lauren Shellard Student Support Administrator 0116 252 2342 ls438@le.ac.uk
Louise Smith Assessments Manager
0116 252 2328 louise.smith@le.ac.uk
Kath Wilby Timetabling 0116 252 2369 k.wilby@le.ac.uk

Law Course Representatives 2017–2018

Role Name Email
LLB First Year Rep Amy Hunt ah590@student.le.ac.uk
LLB First Year Rep Maddison Daniels md397@student.le.ac.uk
LLB First Year Rep Bryan Sauncha-Gaye sgb22@student.le.ac.uk
LLB Second Year Rep / Department Rep Georgina Saldanha gjs17@student.le.ac.uk
LLB Second Year Rep Belinda Monu bm233@student.le.ac.uk
LLB Second Year Rep Chloe Clapson crc17@student.le.ac.uk
LLB Final Year Rep Jessy Pharmaha jp427@student.le.ac.uk
LLB Final Year Rep Shika Tandon st344@student.le.ac.uk
LLB Senior Status First Year Rep Ashley Kaila ak695@student.le.ac.uk
LLB Senior Status First Year Rep Harpreet Cheema hkc16@student.le.ac.uk
LLB Senior Status First Year Rep Lakhbir Sing Mengher lsm21@student.le.ac.uk
LLB Senior Status Final Year Rep Arpan Khanna ak656@student.le.ac.uk
LLB Senior Status Final Year Rep Oluwatobi Taiwo ot35@student.le.ac.uk
LLB Senior Status Final Year Rep Caroline George cg288@student.le.ac.uk
LLB Law and Criminology First Year Rep Tamzin Robson tmr6@student.le.ac.uk
LLB Law and Criminology Second Year Rep Denise Allen da213@student.le.ac.uk
LLB Law and Criminology Final Year Rep Amy Forman arf17@student.le.ac.uk
LLB Law with Politics First Year Rep Destiny Fakoya-Oluwayomi dfo2@student.le.ac.uk
LLB Law with Politics Second Year Rep Ayah Abdul-Razek aar19@student.le.ac.uk
LLB Law with Politics Third Year Rep Ramandeep Hayer rkh23@student.le.ac.uk
LLB Modern Languages First Year Rep Jessica Munday jm776@student.le.ac.uk
LLB Modern Languages Third Year Rep Phoebe Puttock pp248@student.le.ac.uk
LLB/Maîtrise First Year Rep Remi Mentheour rm530@student.le.ac.uk
LLB/Maîtrise Second Year Rep Victoire Sineau vks5@student.le.ac.uk
LLM Rep Joe Nastili jn155@student.le.ac.uk

Share this page:

Contact

Leicester Law School

tel +44 (0)116 252 2363  
fax +44 (0)116 252 5023
law@le.ac.uk

University of Leicester,
University Road,
Leicester,
LE1 7RH, UK

Key Contacts

Follow us on Twitter @LawLeicester

AHRC Midlands3Cities funding for UK/EU students

The Midlands3Cities Doctoral Training Partnership is awarding up to 80 PhD studentships for UK/EU applicants for 2018 entry.

Deadline: Monday 15 January 2018

Find out more and apply
Accessibility

DisabledGo logo

The University of Leicester is committed to equal access to our facilities. DisabledGo has a detailed accessibility guide for the Fielding Johnson Building.