Staff list

Add 0116 252 before the extension number (or just 0116 if the number has 7 digits) to telephone from outside of the University.

Academic and Research Staff

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Pamela Andrade Sevillano* Graduate Teaching Assistant G3 - 5243 pyas2 at le.ac.uk
Bello Shehu Bello* Graduate Teaching Assistant bsb14 at le.ac.uk
Artur Boronat Lecturer 2025 aboronat at mcs.le.ac.uk
Manuela Bujorianu Research Associate lb312 at le.ac.uk
Claudia Cauli* Graduate Teaching Assistant G3 - 5243 cc488 at le.ac.uk
Ruzanna Chitchyan Lecturer 3828 rc256 at leicester.ac.uk
Michael Chiu* Graduate Teaching Assistant cwc13 at le.ac.uk
Richard Craggs Lecturer 3440 rc340 at leicester.ac.uk
Roy Crole Senior Lecturer 3404 r.crole at mcs.le.ac.uk
Rob Edlin-White Research Associate 3907 rew25 at le.ac.uk
Thomas Erlebach Professor 3411 t.erlebach at mcs.le.ac.uk
Stanley P Y Fung Lecturer 3807 pyfung at mcs.le.ac.uk
Richard Grant Principal Computer Officer 3914 r.grant at le.ac.uk
Reiko Heckel Professor & Head of Dept
3406 reiko at mcs.le.ac.uk
Michael Hoffmann Lecturer 3895 mh55 at mcs.le.ac.uk
Yi Hong Research Associate 2280 yh37 at mcs.le.ac.uk
Abdulhakeem Ibrahim* Graduate Teaching Assistant G3 - 5243 ai146 at le.ac.uk
Mirzhan Irkegulov* Graduate Teaching Assistant mi134 at le.ac.uk
Achim Jung Honorary Professor a.jung at cs.bham.ac.uk
Taimoor Khan Associate Tutor mtk8 at le.ac.uk
Georgios Koutsoukos Honorary Visiting Fellow gekoutsoukos at eurobank.gr
Rafael Ktistakis* Graduate Teaching Assistant G1 - 3904 crk15 at le.ac.uk
Alexander Kurz Professor 5356 kurz at mcs.le.ac.uk
Lai-Chong (Effie) Law Professor 5341 elaw at mcs.le.ac.uk
Gilbert Laycock Principal Computer Officer 3902 g.laycock at mcs.le.ac.uk
Leandro Minku Lecturer 3905 leandro.minku at leicester.ac.uk
Mohammad Mousavi Professor mm789 at le.ac.uk
Karim Mualla Teaching Fellow 373 6428 kjm49 at leicester.ac.uk
Gihan Mudalige Associate Tutor grm10 at le.ac.uk
Marco Eric Perez Hernandez* Graduate Teaching Assistant G3 - 5243 meph1 at le.ac.uk
Nir Piterman Reader
3813 nir.piterman at le.ac.uk
Andreas Poyias* Graduate Teaching Assistant G3 - 5243 ap480 at le.ac.uk
Matthew Radoja* Graduate Teaching Assistant G2 - 3883 mr193 at le.ac.uk
Rajeev Raman Professor 3894 r.raman at le.ac.uk
Stephan Reiff-Marganiec Senior Lecturer 2603 srm13 at le.ac.uk
Tom Ridge Senior Lecturer 1304 tr61 at mcs.le.ac.uk
Ben Secretan* Graduate Teaching Assistant bws4 at le.ac.uk
Paula Severi

5331 ps396 at le.ac.uk
Samaneh Soleimani* Graduate Teaching Assistant F5 - 223 3905 ss887 at le.ac.uk
Jakob Spooner* Graduate Teaching Assistant jts21 at le.ac.uk
Rob van Stee Lecturer 5295 rob.vanstee at le.ac.uk
Emmanuel Tadjouddine Teaching Fellow 223 1368 emt12 at le.ac.uk
Rick Thomas Professor 3885 rmt at mcs.le.ac.uk
Emma Tonkin Associate Tutor elt16 at le.ac.uk
Emilio Tuosto Senior Lecturer 5392 et52 at mcs.le.ac.uk
Irek Ulidowski Senior Lecturer 3801 i.ulidowski at mcs.le.ac.uk
Nervo Xavier Verdezoto
Lecturer 2593 nervo.verdezoto at le.ac.uk
Fer-Jan de Vries Lecturer 3903 fdv1 at mcs.le.ac.uk
Neil Walkinshaw Senior Lecturer 3953 n.walkinshaw at mcs.le.ac.uk
Yi Xiao* Graduate Teaching Assistant yx104 at le.ac.uk
Nicole Yap Associate Tutor ny50 at le.ac.uk

Hao Zeng*

Graduate Teaching Assistant hz110 at le.ac.uk

* Staff member is also a research student.

Research Students

NameSupervisorExtensionEmail
Laith Ali Abdulsahib Rajeev Raman G3 - 5243 laa20 at le.ac.uk
Maryam Al Hinai Ruzanna Chitchyan G3 - 5243 masah1 at le.ac.uk
Budoor Allehyani Stephan Reiff-Marganiec G3 - 5243 baaa2 at le.ac.uk
Abdullah Alqahtani Reiko Heckel aqa2 at le.ac.uk
Tahani Alsaedi Ruzanna Chitchyan
tbra2 at le.ac.uk
Aeshah Alsughayyir Thomas Erlebach G3 - 5243 ayya1 at le.ac.uk
Bbadraddin Alturki Stephan Reiff-Marganiec baba1 at le.ac.uk
Yasemin Asan Rajeev Raman G1 - 3904 ya63 at le.ac.uk
Samuel Balco Alexander Kurz G3 - 5243 sb782 at le.ac.uk
Hannah Brooking Ruzanna Chitchyan G3 - 5243 hb110 at le.ac.uk
Honghui Du Leandro Minku hd148 at le.ac.uk
Basil Eljuse Neil Walkinshaw be38 at le.ac.uk
Othman Esoul Neil Walkinshaw G3 - 5243 oe26 at le.ac.uk
Maryam Ghaffari Saadat Reiko Heckel G3 - 5243 mgs17 at le.ac.uk
Andrea Giugliano Tom Ridge G3 - 5243 ag400 at le.ac.uk
Thomas Gransden Neil Walkinshaw G1 - 3904 tg153 at le.ac.uk
Matthias Heintz Lai-Chong (Effie) Law
mmh21 at le.ac.uk
James Hoey Irek Ulidowski
jbh11 at le.ac.uk
Mudhaffar Hussein Reiko Heckel G1 - 3904
mshh2 at le.ac.uk
Anastasia Ioannou Rick Thomas G1 - 3904 ai63 at le.ac.uk
Stefan Kuhn Irek Ulidowski G1 - 3904 skh12 at le.ac.uk
Mahwish Kundi Ruzanna Chitchyan
kk262 at le.ac.uk
Aisha Mashraqi Thomas Erlebach G3 - 5243
amym2 at le.ac.uk
Dinna Mohd Nizam Effie Law dmn9 at le.ac.uk
Jordan Murkin Ruzanna Chitchyan
jpm45 at le.ac.uk
Pornpon Thamrongrat Lai-Chong (Effie) Law
pt171 at le.ac.uk
John Whitington Tom Ridge jw642 at le.ac.uk
Baraa Zieni Ruzanna Chitchyan G3 - 5243 bz60 at le.ac.uk

Share this page:

Contact Us

Admissions Enquiries:
BSc: +44 (0) 116 252 5280
MSc: +44 (0) 116 252 2265
E: BSc  seadmissions@le.ac.uk
E: MSc  pgadmissions@le.ac.uk

Departmental Enquiries:
T: +44 (0) 116 252 2129/3887
F: +44 (0) 116 252 3604
E: csadmin@mcs.le.ac.uk

Dept of Informatics
University of Leicester
Leicester, LE1 7RH
United Kingdom

Accessibility

DisabledGo logo

The University of Leicester is committed to equal access to our facilities. DisabledGo has a detailed accessibility guide for the Informatics Building.