Stanley Burton Centre for Holocaust and Genocide Studies

Prefix telephone numbers with 0116 252 (or 223/229 where indicated) if calling from outside of the University.

Director and Core Group
Dr Svenja Bethke

Deputy Director

Lecturer in Modern European History

Dr Luca Fenoglio Teaching Fellow
Dr Alexander Korb Associate Professor in Modern European History 2784
Dr Fransiska Louwagie School of Modern Languages 2684
Dr Paul Moore Director 2816
Professor Aubrey Newman Honorary Associate Director (Emeritus of Historical Studies) 2804
Dr Claudia Prestel Reader in Modern European & Jewish History
Dr Elke Schwarz Lecturer in International Politics 2708
Dr Martin Stern MD (Retired)
Dr Victoria Stewart School of English 2634
Associate members
Dr Rabah Aissaoui School of Modern Languages 2686
Dr Larissa Allwork Honorary Associate Fellow
Dr Jovan Byford Psychologie (Open University)
Dr Viv Golding School of Museum Studies 3975
Dr Karzan Karim Associate Fellow
Professor Jill Marshal Leicester Law School 2368
Dr Janet Marstine School of Museum Studies 3971
Dr Simona Storchi School of Modern Languages 2654
Honorary Associate members
Ruth David

Dr Olaf Jensen
Dr Irina Marin
Advisory Board
Professor Donald Bloxham University of Edinburgh
Professor Christopher Browning UNC Chapel Hill
Professor Elizabeth Harvey University of Nottingham
Professor Dan Stone Royal Holloway, University of London
Professor Chris Szejnmann Loughborough University
Dr Anton Weiss-Wendt HL Senteret Oslo
PhD Students
Namak Khoshnaw
Thomas McKay (graduated)
Stefanie Rauch (graduated)
Anna Scanlon
Nadine Tauchner
Christina Winkler (graduated)
Student Volunteer Supervisors
Emma Roberts
Lauren Parsons (Research Assistance)

Share this page: