For general enquiries, please email or telephone 0116 252 3211

Group Lead

NameE-mailTelephone (0116)Room
Professor Alice Smith

Academic Staff

NameE-mailTelephone (0116)Room
Professor Terry Brugha 252 3202 GDC 3.42
Professor Simon Conroy
Professor Umesh Kadam
Nicola Walker 252 5464 GDC 4.38
Kate Williams 252 5432 GDC 3.36

Research Staff

NameE-mailTelephone (0116)Room
Luke Baker 252 5033 MSB 118B
Courtney Lightfoot 258 4346 LGH
Kay Phelps 252 5435 GDC 4.04
Emma Regen 252 5438 GDC 4.04
James van Oppen
Tom Wilkinson 258 4346 LGH

Professional Services Staff

NameE-mailTelephone (0116)Room
Sophie Havelock 252 3285 GDC 4.04

Emeritus Staff

NameE-mailTelephone (0116)Room
Prof Richard Baker
Prof James Lindesay
Prof Andrew Wilson

Honorary Staff

Mohammed Abbas Honorary Associate Professor
Regi Alexander Honorary Senior Lecturer
Mohammed Al-Uzri Honorary Professor
Asit Biswas Honorary Associate Professor
Nandini Chakraborty Honorary Professor
Christina Faull Honorary Professor
Sudip Ghosh Honorary Associate Professor
Reza Kiani Honorary Senior Lecturer
Richard Prettyman Honorary Associate Professor
Sam Tromans Honorary Academic Clinical Lecturer

Share this page:

Group Lead

Prof. Simon Conroy

+44(0) 116 252 5992


Contact Us

Department of Health Sciences
University of Leicester
George Davies Centre
University Road
United Kingdom

Tel: +44 (0) 116 252 3211

Head of Department:
Prof. Natalie Armstrong

Other Key People



AccessAble logo

The University of Leicester is committed to equal access to our facilities. DisabledGo has a detailed accessibility guide for the Centre for Medicine.