The TWAAG office is based at the University of Leicester within the Clinical Sciences Unit at Leicester General Hospital. The audit group administrative team consists of three members of staff, they organise the collection and analysis of the data received from each consultant. The data received is kept strictly confidential.

The audit group has a steering group consisting of a representative from each orthopaedic unit contributing data. This representative undertakes to communicate such useful information as may accumulate to their colleagues at regular steering group meetings.

Professor Joseph Dias

Professor Dias is acting Head of the Clinical Division of Orthopaedic Surgery at the University of Leicester.  The main research theme of the division is the outcome of joint replacement, based on a large prospectively collected database.


Mr. Colin N A Esler

Mr Esler is an Honorary Senior Lecturer in the Division of Orthopaedic Surgery at the University of Leicester,

Currently Mr Esler is the Clinical Coordinator  of the National Joint Registery (NJR) for the  Leicestershire, Northamptonshire, and Rutland Strategic Health Authority.

Tel: 0116 258 8852

Mrs. Elaine James

Elaine James undertakes the role of Team Leader of the Trent and Wales Arthroplasty Audit Group.

Tel: 0116 258 4702

Miss Lynne Gladman

Lynne Gladman is a Senior Clerk for the Trent & Wales Arthroplasty Audit Group (TWAAG).  Her work involves the management of data input for the NJR for the University Hospitals of Leicester. Lynne also mails patients on a monthly basis in order to record patient satisfaction

Tel: 0116 258 8041

Ms. Sosanna Konstantinidou

Sosanna Konstantinidou is also a Senior Clerk for TWAAG, this involves maintaining and updating the primary  and revision databases for the study. 

Tel: 0116 258 4706

Share this page:

Group Contacts

Prof. Joe Dias

Visit the People page for more