People in DCIS at Leicester

Academic Staff

Professor Jonathon Chambers

Professor, co-Head of Group

Professor Mike Warrington

Professor of Radio Communications Engineering, co-Head of Group

Professor Tanya Vladimirova

Professor of Embedded Systems & Microelectronics Design

Dr Tim Pearce

Reader in Bioengineering

Dr Stephen Dodd

Associate Professor

Dr Alan Stocker

Associate Professor

Dr Alistair McEwan

Associate Professor

Dr Paul Lefley


Dr Dave Siddle


Mr Andrew Norman


Dr Bing Ji


Dr Harold Ruiz


Dr Yue Zhang


Dr Gaojie Chen


Dr Nikola Chalashkanov

Teaching Fellow

Dr Ioannis Kyriakopoulos

Teaching Fellow

Dr Avinash Bhangaonkar

Teaching Fellow


Associate Staff

Dr Audrius Bagdanavicious


Visiting Staff


Technicians and Support Staff

Mr Andy Willby (Experimental Officer)

Mr Bilal Heveliwala (Technician)

PhD Students

Share this page:

Learning Resources

The Library is not just a collection of books - there are eBooks, help with study skills and careers, working areas (including computer rooms), meeting rooms, a cafe, a bookshop, and much more.

Go to the Library.

Blackboard is the university's Virtual Learning Environment, for staff and students.

Go to Blackboard.

Women in STEM

Athena SWAN

Want to return to your career in Science, Engineering or Technology after a career break? The Daphne Jackson Trust can help.

Contact Details

Department of Engineering
University of Leicester
University Road

T: +44 (0) 116 252 2559 (for undergraduate enquiries) (for postgraduate enquiries)



DisabledGo logo

The University of Leicester is committed to equal access to our facilities. DisabledGo has a detailed accessibility guide for the Engineering Building.