People in ACE at Leicester

Back to Aerospace & Computational Engineering group site

Academic Staff

Full Professors

Professor Stephen Garrett, Head of Group & Head of School

Professor Jonathon Chambers

Professor Tanya Vladimirova

Professor Mike Warrington

Readers and Associate Professors

Dr Alistair McEwan, Associate Professor

Dr Emmanuel Prempain, Associate Professor

Dr Tim Pearce, Reader

Dr Aldo Rona, Associate Professor

Dr Fernando Schlindwein, Reader, Lead of the Bioengineering Theme

Dr Yue Zhang, Associate Professor


Dr Matteo Angelino

Dr Audrius Bagdanavicius

Dr Zehor Belkhatir

Dr Gaojie Chen

Dr Shian Gao

Dr Zahir Hussain

Dr Bing Ji

Dr Andrea Lecchini-Visintini

Dr Paul Lefley

Dr Andrew McMullan

Dr Rafael Morales

Dr Harold Ruiz

Dr Dave Siddle

Dr Lanlan Su

Emeritus Professors and Honorary Fellows

Professor Paul Gostelow

Professor Dawei Gu

Professor Sharon Stephen (Honorary Professor)

Dr Sophie Calabretto (Honorary Associate Professor)

Dr Chris Coats (Honorary Fellow)

Dr Alison Cooper (Honorary Visiting Fellow)

Dr David Adebayo (Honorary Visiting Fellow)

Share this page:

Learning Resources

The Library is not just a collection of books - there are eBooks, help with study skills and careers, working areas (including computer rooms), meeting rooms, a cafe, a bookshop, and much more.

Go to the Library.

Blackboard is the university's Virtual Learning Environment, for staff and students.

Go to Blackboard.

Women in STEM

Athena SWAN

Want to return to your career in Science, Engineering or Technology after a career break? The Daphne Jackson Trust can help.

Contact Details

School of Engineering
University of Leicester
University Road

T: +44 (0) 116 252 2559 (for undergraduate enquiries) (for postgraduate enquiries)



AccessAble logo

The University of Leicester is committed to equal access to our facilities. DisabledGo has a detailed accessibility guide for the Engineering Building.