Departmental realignment

To advance our research objectives within the College of Medicine, Biological Sciences and Psychology, the Department of Cell Physiology and Pharmacology (CPP) ceased to exist on 1 August 2015. All staff have joined colleagues in two new departments:

The teaching of the undergraduate (BSc) degrees previously associated with CPP is undertaken by the same academic staff as before the Departmental realignment and is completely unaffected by these changes.

Enquiries about undertaking postgraduate research (PhD) degrees should be directed to the relevant new department:

Department of Neuroscience, Psychology and Behaviour for neuroscience-related research with Forsythe, Hamann, Hartell, Luthi-Carter, McCutcheon, Marra, Straub or Terunuma.

Department of Molecular and Cell Biology for research topics in physiology, pharmacology and related areas (e.g. cardiovascular physiology/pharmacology) with Challiss, Davies, Evans, Mahaut-Smith, Mitcheson, Pullar, Storey, Tobin, Vial, Willars or Willets.

Share this page: