Chemistry Professors awarded the Westinghouse prize 2016/17


Profs. Ryder and Abbott have been awarded the Westinghouse prize 2016/17 (Sponsored by Riley Industries Ltd) by the Institute of Materials Finishing.  This award is for the best paper published in Transactions of the IMF, that has shown the most valuable development in the science and practice of electrochemistry in general and electro deposition in particular. The paper is entitled “Electrodeposition of Copper-Tin Alloys using Deep Eutectic Solvents”, Andrew P. Abbott, Abubakr I. Alhaji, Karl S. Ryder, Michael Horne and Theo Rodopoulos, Trans IMF, 2016, 94, 104. Congratulations to Profs. Ryder and Abbott for this great achievement. 

Share this page:

Contact Details

Department of Chemistry
University of Leicester
Leicester, LE1 7RH, UK


Tel: [+44] (0)116 252 2100

Fax: [+44] (0)116 252 3789

RSS Logo Subscribe to our news

Facebook logo Like us on Facebook

Twitter @leicesterchemistry Follow us on Twitter

Just click on the logos to keep up to date with our activities!

Department Video

Athena Swan

AS Silver


AccessAble logo

The University of Leicester is committed to equal access to our facilities. DisabledGo has a detailed accessibility guide for the George Porter Building.