Chemistry department staff presented with Superstar awards

Superstar awards

Staff from the department of Chemistry have been awarded student-nominated Superstar awards . These awards are for staff members who have gone the extra mile to help students achieve their goals. Pictured above are three of the four department staff members who were given the Superstar awards - left to right - Drs Barbara Villa Marcos, Dylan Williams and Richard Blackburn. A special mention goes to Dr Williams who was given a Superstar trophy as this is the third year running he has been the recipient of a Superstar award. Dr Kal Karim was also presented with a Superstar award for the careers guidance he gave a student.



Share this page:

Contact Details

Department of Chemistry
University of Leicester
Leicester, LE1 7RH, UK


Tel: [+44] (0)116 252 2100

Fax: [+44] (0)116 252 3789

RSS Logo Subscribe to our news

Facebook logo Like us on Facebook

Twitter @leicesterchemistry Follow us on Twitter

Just click on the logos to keep up to date with our activities!

Department Video

Athena Swan

AS Silver


DisabledGo logo

The University of Leicester is committed to equal access to our facilities. DisabledGo has a detailed accessibility guide for the George Porter Building.