Chemistry department collects Silver Athena SWAN award at national ceremony

Silver award

Dr Barbara Villa Marcos and Prof. Andy Ellis, pictured above (far left and far right), represented the Chemistry department at the Athena SWAN Charter awards ceremony at Imperial College on 19th July, where the Chemistry department received their Silver award.

Dr Barbara Villa Marcos works as the department's lab manager and Prof. Andy Ellis is the current Head of Department. Both are active members of the department's Athena SWAN committee, chaired by Dr Mark Lowe and previously by Dr Alison Stuart. For more information about Athena SWAN in the Chemistry department please click here.

Share this page:

Contact Details

Department of Chemistry
University of Leicester
Leicester, LE1 7RH, UK


Tel: [+44] (0)116 252 2100

Fax: [+44] (0)116 252 3789

RSS Logo Subscribe to our news

Facebook logo Like us on Facebook

Twitter @leicesterchemistry Follow us on Twitter

Just click on the logos to keep up to date with our activities!

Department Video

Athena Swan

AS Silver


DisabledGo logo

The University of Leicester is committed to equal access to our facilities. DisabledGo has a detailed accessibility guide for the George Porter Building.