17th RSC Fluorine Postgraduate Meeting held at the University of Leicester

Dr Alison Stuart, Chair of the RSC Fluorine Subject Group, hosted the 17th RSC Fluorine Postgraduate Meeting at John Foster Hall on 18th/19th September 2017. There were 10 presentations from postgraduate students and three keynote lectures from Dr Petr Beier, Czech Academy of Sciences, who was the winner of the 2017 RSC Fluorine Prize, as well as Dr Tanja Gulder, University of Munich, and Dr Sebastien Thibaudeau, University of Poitiers.



We would also like to thank all of our sponsors: Advion, Apollo Scientific, AstraZeneca, fluorochem, Manchester Organics and radleys.

Share this page:

Contact Details

Department of Chemistry
University of Leicester
Leicester, LE1 7RH, UK

Email: chemistry@le.ac.uk

Tel: [+44] (0)116 252 2100

Fax: [+44] (0)116 252 3789

RSS Logo Subscribe to our news

Facebook logo Like us on Facebook

Twitter @leicesterchemistry Follow us on Twitter

Just click on the logos to keep up to date with our activities!

Department Video

Athena Swan

AS Silver


DisabledGo logo

The University of Leicester is committed to equal access to our facilities. DisabledGo has a detailed accessibility guide for the George Porter Building.