Student Achievements


First author papers by Intercalated BSc studentsAwards

Herieka M, Erridge C. High-fat meal induced postprandial inflammation. Mol Nutr Food Res. 2014 Jan;58(1):136-46.

Grange RD, Thompson JP, Lambert DG. Radioimmunoassay, enzyme and non-enzyme-based immunoassays. Br J Anaesth. 2014 Feb;112(2):213-6.

Wou F, Gladman JR, Bradshaw L, Franklin M, Edmans J, Conroy SP. The predictive properties of frailty-rating scales in the acute medical unit. Age Ageing. 2013 Nov;42(6):776-81.

Jani PP, Narayan H, Ng LL. The differential extraction and immunoluminometric assay of Urotensin II and Urotensin-related peptide in heart failure. Peptides. 2013 Feb;40:72-6.

Zhia Lim (supervised by Professor Andre Ng)

  • Won best poster prize in the Cardiovascular and Neurosciences category at the National Student Intercalated Conference 2016
  • Selected for an Abstract Award: 2016 Rob Clarke Awards with an invitation to present a poster for a Presentation Award at the Physiology 2016. Jun 2016

Sherna Adenwalla (supervised by Professor Gerry McCann)

  • Awarded a Wolfson Foundation Intercalated BSc Award by the Royal College of Physicians. Jul 2016

Samuel Trethewey (supervised by Professor Andre Ng and Dr Will Nicolson)

  • Won the Oral Performance Award at the International Student Congress of (bio)Medical Sciences (ISCOMS) 2014. Jul 2014

William Manning (supervised by Dr Jonathan Thompson and Dr C Stover (III))

  • Awarded £2,000 by the Royal College of Anaesthetists for winning the John Snow Anaesthesia iBSc Award. May 2014





Share this page:

Contact the Department

General Enquiries to
Tel: 0116 204 4746

Postgraduate General Enquiries to
Postgraduate Tutor

How to Find Us

For other contact details see under
People A-Z


DisabledGo logo

The University of Leicester is committed to equal access to our facilities. DisabledGo has detailed accessibility guides for the Henry Wellcome Building and the Robert Kilpatrick Clinical Sciences Building.