Members of the Emergency Medicine Academic Group

EMAG Academics

Professor Tim Coats (Head of Group)

Dr Damian Roland (Hon Senior Lecturer and PEMLA co-founder)

Dr Ffion Davies (Hon Senior Lecturer and PEMLA co-founder)

Dr Richard Wright (Hon Reader in Medical Education - Undergraduate Lead)

Dr Jonathan Acheson (Hon Reader in Medical Education - Postgraduate Lead)

Dr Jay Banerjee (Hon Reader in Health Sciences and Associate Medical Director for Quality Improvement at the University Hospitals of Leicester)

Dr Mark Williams (East Midlands Emergency Medicine Head of School)

EMAG Staff

Elizabeth Cadman-Moore (EMAG PA)

Lisa McLelland (EMAG Research Assistant)

Jeff Wilcock (EMAG Research Assistant)

Andrew Thomas (EMAG Research Assistant)

EMAG Students

Mohammed Elwan (Visiting PhD Student)

Hillary Thompson (Academic Clinical Fellow)

Matt Charlton (MD student in Critical Care)

Joe Rout (Academic Clinical Fellow in Critical Care)

EMAG Associates

Dr Rod Mackenzie (Former Senior Lecturer)

Dr Martin Nordberg (PhD Student, Karolinska University, Stockholm, Sweden)

Dr Kjetil G Ringdal (Department of Research, Norwegian Air Ambulance Foundation)

Dr Helen Lowe (PhD Student, University of Leicester, Dept Health Sciences. Co-superviser, Dr Jay Banerjee)

Dr Chris Vorwerk (Consultant in Emergency Medicine, Portsmouth)

Dr James French (Consultant Emergency Physician, New Brunswick, Canada)

Conflict of Interest Statements

Prof TJ Coats

Share this page: