Schedule and Time Zones

Follow the Sun will be a 48-hour conference and take place across three time zones between 13 and 15 April 2011. It will consist of six consecutive 8-hour shifts.

Local times for 24 hour programme cycle (PDF)

DAY ONE

Host Local date Local start time Local end time

UK Day 1
(Leicester)

Weds 13th

09:00 BST

(01:00 PDT; 18:00 EST)

17:00 BST

North America Day 1
(Seattle)

Weds 13th

09:00 PDT

(17:00 BST; 02:00 EST)

17:00 PDT

Australia Day 1
(Toowoomba)

Thurs 14th

10:00 EST

(17:00 PDT; 01:00 BST)

18:00 EST

DAY TWO

Host Local date Local start time Local end time

UK Day 2
(Leicester)

Thurs 14th

09:00 BST

(01:00 PDT; 18:00 EST)

17:00 BST

North America Day 2
(Seattle)

Thurs 14th

09:00 PDT

(17:00 BST; 02:00 EST)

17:00 PDT

Australia Day 2
(Toowoomba)

Fri 15th

10:00 EST

(17:00 EST; 01:00 BST)

18:00 EST

BST (British Summer Time); PDT (Pacific Daylight Time); EST (Eastern Standard Time)

Share this page:

Contact
Australia

Dr Shirley Reushle
shirley.reushle@usq.edu.au

Europe

Simon Kear
simon.kear@le.ac.uk

Brenda Padilla
bcp4@le.ac.uk

North America

Professor Terry Anderson
terrya@athabascau.ca