Steering Committee

As part of the academic needs of the AHRC project, there was an illustrious Steering Committee which met twice a year with the rest of the team to advise and support the project's development.


design on a Wallingford strap-end


Steering Committee

Richard Buckley (ULAS)

Chris Dyer (University of Leicester)

Andrew Reynolds (UCL)




Honorary members

Judy Dewey (Wallingford Museum)

Richard Oram (Oxfordshire County Council)

Paul Smith (Oxfordshire County Council)

Chris Welch (English Heritage)


a coin from the Wallingford mint

back to Home

Share this page:

Contact the School

Archaeology and Ancient History
University of Leicester
University Road

Key Contacts

Student complaints procedure


AccessAble logo

The University of Leicester is committed to equal access to our facilities. DisabledGo has a detailed accessibility guide for the Archaeology and Ancient History Building.