Contacts within the College of Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities.
For general enquiries, please contact us via the college email address:

Academic Staff

Head of College and Pro Vice Chancellor
Professor Julie Coleman

Acting Head of College
Professor Henrietta O'Connor

College Director of Research
Dr. Lisanne Gibson

College Enterprise Director
Dr. Helen Goworek

College Director of Impact
Dr. William Green

College Research Environment Director
Dr. Corinne Fowler

Head of Research and Enterprise Partnerships
Clare Hudson

Postgraduate Research Co-Directors
Tony Cole
Dr. Dimitris Papadopoulos

AHRC M3C Site Directors
Professor Neil Christie
Professor Martin Halliwell
Professor Phil Shaw

ESRC DTP Manager
Dr. Sally Horrocks

DRT Manager
Professor Peter Lunt

College Academic Director
Dr. Roger Dickinson

Deputy College Academic Director
Dr. Angus Cameron

College Director of Postgraduate Taught Programmes
Dr. Anna Claydon

College Senior Admissions Tutor
Martin George

College Distance Learning Manager
Dr. Matthew Higgins

Equality and Diversity College Champion
Dr. Emma Parker

Equalities and Diversity Co-Manager
Dr. Kaitlynn Mendes

College International Director
Professor Martin Halliwell

Deputy College International Director
Dr. Prashant Kidambi

Professional Services

Director of Operations
Ruth Daly
0116 223 1984

Deputy Director of Operations
Chetna Patel-Liburd
0116 252 2817

PA to Head of College and College Administrator
Kathy Baddiley-Davidson
0116 252 2679

PA to Director of Operations and College Administrator
Denise Challinor
0116 252 3875

Business Project Manager
Angie Roberts
0116 229 3280

College Management Accountant
Mark Potter
0116 252 2396

Assistant Management Accountant
Caroline Tidmarsh
0116 252 2408

HR Business Partner
Caroline Johnson
0116 252 3601

HR Business Partner Assistant
Jo Norton
0116 223 1305

Senior HR Advisers
Baljit Bains
0116 252 5555

Brigid Boucher
0116 229 7580

HR Administrative Assistant
Margaret Kariko
0116 252 2758

College Marketing Managers
Phillipa Grounds
0116 223 1438

Alex Wheldon
0116 252 2883

College Marketing Officers
Oli Moore
0116 252 5026

Vanessa Scott
0116 252 2743

College Research Support Operations Manager
Carol Arlett
0116 294 4545

College Research Support Team Leader
Rachael Hyams
0116 252 5283

Doctoral Training Partnerships Administrator
Louise Taylor
0116 223 1081

Research Administrators
Risha Jadeja
0116 252 5918

Ellen Puurman
0116 229 7412

Share this page:

Contact Details

College of Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities

Kathy Baddiley-Davidson
(PA to Acting Head of College, Henrietta O'Connor):
+44 (0)116 252 2679

Denise Challinor
(PA to Director of Operations, Ruth Daly):
+44 (0)116 252 3875

4th Floor
Attenborough Tower
University of Leicester
University Road

Funded PhD Places - 2018