Postgraduate Programme Structure

The University of Leicesters' (College of Life Sciences) Postgraduate programme is split into distinctive levels to make it clear who leads each division.

Each degree category is led by a director of the programme:

Postgraduate tutors support each departmental area:

  • Respiratory - Dr Caroline Beardsmore
  • MCB - Dr Sal Macip, Professor Ian Eperon, Dr Nina Storey.
  • Medical Education – Dr Elizabeth Anderson
  • Health Sciences - Dr Alison Dunkley, Professor Nuala Sheehan and Professor Carolyn Tarrant.
  • Genetics - Dr Celia May, Professor Yuri Dubrova and Dr Ed Hollox
  • Cardiovascular - Dr Karl Herbert.
  • Neuroscience, Psychology and Behaviour - Dr Frank Proudlock, Dr Noelle Robertson, Dr Volko Straub, Dr Swidbert Ott
  • Leicester Cancer Research Centre - Dr David Guttery

Share this page:

Contact Details

College of Life Sciences
University of Leicester
Maurice Shock Building
University Road