College Academic Committee

College Academic Committee Constitution (February 2018)

College Academic Committee meeting dates 2017-8

Membership 2017-8 (updated February 2018)


Chair, Academic Director Professor Bob Norman


Quality Office

Head of College

Deputy Head of College

Professor Phil Baker

Dr Claire Gibson

Head of School of Medicine

Head of School of Biological Sciences

Head of School of Psychology

Head of School of Allied Health Professions

Professor Richard Holland

Dr Colin Hewitt

Dr Jose Prados


Undergraduate Director, School of Psychology

Deputy Head of School of Biological Sciences

Dr Tessa Webb

Dr Mark Leyland

Programme Lead for Physiotherapy

Programme Lead for Nursing

Programme Lead for ODP

Programme Lead for Midwifery

Lead for Foundation Year Programmes

Programme Lead for Medicine

Simon Barry

Professor Dave Clarke

Kevin Harrup

Professor Jayne Marshall

Dr Karl Herbert

Dr Laura Mongan

Chair of Research Degrees Committee Professor Don Jones

Director of Taught Postgraduate Programmes

Deputy Chair of Taught Postgraduate Programmes Committee

Dr Colin Hewitt

Dr Fred Tata

One Undergraduate student rep from College

One Postgraduate Taught student rep

One Postgraduate Research student rep




One elected member of academic staff from each School

Learning technologies representative

Careers Development Service rep

Leicester Learning Institute rep

Library Services rep

IT Services rep

Terese Bird

Maxine Bodicoat

Caroline Smith

Sarah Whittaker


Professional Services rep from AHP

Professional Services rep from School of Medicine

Professional Services rep from School of Psychology

Professional Services rep from School of Biological Sciences

Head of Student Programmes Administration

Justine Abbott

Justine Abbott

Becky Quinn

Jacky Bingley

David Parker

Share this page:

Contact Details

College of Life Sciences
University of Leicester
Maurice Shock Building
University Road