College Research Committee

Membership 2015-6


Chair, Director of Research Professor Andrew Fry

Head of College

Professor Philip Baker

Deputy Head of College Professor Alison Goodall
Academic Lead for Clinical Affairs Professor Kevin Harris
Academic Lead for Translational Research Professor Andy Wardlaw

Director of Operations

Dawn Kemp
Director of Postgraduate Research Professor Dave Lambert
Academic Lead for Early Career Researchers Professor Ruth-Luthi Carter
Director of Enterprise Dr Alasdair Gaw and Professor Christine Pullar
Director of the Leicester Precision Medicine Institute Professor Martin Tobin
Director of the Leicester Structural and Chemical Biology Institute Professor John Schwabe
Director of the Leicester Drug Discovery and Diagnostics Centre TBC
Director of Core Biotechnology Services Professor Martin Mahaut Smith
UHL Director of R and I Professor Nigel Brunskill
Head of Research and Enterprise Partnerships Dr Lucy Alexander
Respresentative for the interface with the College of Science and Engineering Dr Andrew Hudson
Representative for Cancer Professor Karen Brown

Representatives for the Diabetes Research Centre; Directors of the Leicester Clinical Trials Unit and Directors of the Leicester-Loughborough Lifestyle BRU. KK is also Director of CLAHRC EM

Professor Melanie Davies and Professsor Kamlesh Khunti
Representative for Cardiovascular Professor Andre Ng
Representative for Genetics Professor Mark Jobling
Representatives for Microbial Science Dr Julie Morrissey and Professor Marco Oggioni
Representatives for Molecular and Cell Biology Professor John Challiss
Representative for Neuroscience, Psychology and Behaviour Professor Ian Forsythe
Representative for Health Sciences Martin Williams
Representative for Respiratory Professor Dave Cousins
Representative for Renal Dr Jonathan Barratt
Representative for Psychology Dr Kevin Paterson
Chair of the Structural and Chemical Biology Research Institute Professor John Schwabe
Academic Lead for Impact Professor Christine Pullar
Public Engagement Lead Dr Cas Kramer
Representatives of the Funding Body Working Groups Dr Tom Matheson (BBSRC); TBC(NIHR); Professor Mark Jobling (Wellcome), Professor Ian Barber (NERC) and Professor Andy Wardlaw (MRC)
Secretary, Assistant Registrar Miss Anna Harding

Share this page:

Contact Details

College of Life Sciences
University of Leicester
Maurice Shock Building
University Road