College Public Engagement Committee


Membership 2015-16

Chair, Head of Public Engagement

Dr Cas Kramer

 Head of College

Professor Philip Baker

Director of Operations

Ms Dawn Kemp

Director of Research

Professor Andrew Fry

Director of Enterprise

Professor Mark Carr

Lead for Clinical Research

Professor Alison Goodall

International Business Lead

Professor Mike Barer

Lead for Impact

Dr Christine Pullar

Division of External Relations Rep

To be filled


Ms Anna Harding

(Temporary Ms Lotus De Cort)

Reps for Postdoctoral Researchers:

Lead for Early Career Researchers

Postdoctoral Rep


Professor Ruth Luthi-Carter

To be filled

Reps for Postgraduate Students:

Director of Postgraduate Research

Postgraduate Rep


Professor David Lambert

Ms Meetal Solanki


Reps for Undergraduate Students:

Academic Director

Undergrad Rep: Medicine

Undergrad Rep: Biological Sciences

Undergrad Rep: Psychology


Dr Bob Norman

To be filled

To be filled

To be filled






 Departmental Representatives

Cancer Studies – Dr Lynne Howells

Cardiovascular Sciences – Dr William Toff

Diabetes Research Centre – Dr Paula Wray and Ms Naina Patel

Genetics – Dr Turi King

Health Sciences – Ms Stephanie Hubbard and Dr Samantha Johnson

Infection, Immunity and Inflammation -Professor Mike Barer

Medical and Social Care Education – Dr Margaret Barnes-Davies

Molecular and Cell Biology - Dr Christopher Willmott and Dr Salvador Macip

Neuroscience, Psychology and Behaviour – Dr Briony Pulford

Representative from Botanic Gardens

Dr Richard Gornall 


Representative from NIHR Leicester Cardiovascular BRU

Ms Michelle Bourne and Ms Beverley Hargadon

Representative from NIHR Leicester-Loughborough Lifestyle BRU

Ms Michelle Bourne and Ms Beverley Hargadon

Representative from NIHR Leicester Respiratory BRU

Ms Sarah Terry

Representative from CRF Professor Mike Barer

Representative from CRUK Leicester

Ms Stephanie Moutrey

Representative from GENIE

Professor Annette Cashmore

Representative from UHL

To be filled

Representative from CLAHRC

Dr Paula Wray

Representative from MRC Toxicology Unit

Ms Tara Stevenson

Representative from Clinical Trials Unit

Ms Stephanie Goldby

Representative from Research Design Service East Midlands

Ms Raksha Pandya-Wood

Heads of Department also receive papers and can attend meetings for specific items of interest.

Meetings are held quarterly.

Share this page:

Contact Details

College of Life Sciences
University of Leicester
Maurice Shock Building
University Road