Appointment Procedures

College Resources Team

The College Resources Team (CRT) meet monthly to discuss resources required within the College. The team consists of:

  • Interim Head of Operations, Mrs Rebecca Draper (Chair)
  • Deputy Head of College, Dr Claire Gibson (Deputy Chair)
  • HR Business Partner, Mrs Nerys Bradley
  • College Accountant, Mr Chris Trafford
  • Assistant Registrar (Resources), Mrs Lesley Clissold

Dates of CRT Meetings

Submission to CRT inboxCRT meetings
Friday 2nd March 2018 Thursday 8th March 2018
Friday 16th March 2018 Wednesday 21 March 2018
Friday 6th April 2018 Thursday 12th April 2018
Friday 23rd April 2018 Wednesday 25th April 2018
Friday 4th May 2018 Thursday 10th May 2018
Friday 25th May 2018 Thursday 31st May 2018

Documents required from department

All new posts (fixed term or open ended) or changes to a current post need to be forwarded to by the last day of the month.  If you want to appoint via a new post within the College, you will need to submit the following paperwork:

For further information please refer to the CRT process for departments.

Useful Links

Please find below useful links to information regarding appointment procedure within the College of Life Sciences.

Approval for AppointmentsPost Appointment


Share this page:

Contact Details

College of Life Sciences
University of Leicester
Maurice Shock Building
University Road