Staff list

Academic Staff Associate Tutors Research Associates
Emeritus Professors Honorary Visiting Fellow Support Staff

All telephone numbers start 0116 252 xxxx

Head of School

Dr George Lewis

Head of School


Academic Staff

Dr Laura Brace Associate Professor 2799
Joshua Baker Teaching Fellow -
Dr Marianna Charountaki Lecturer 6411
Dr Ben Clements Lecturer 2701
Dr Steve Cooke Lecturer 3746
Dr Helen Dexter Lecturer 2417
Dr Robert Dover Associate Professor 2713
Dr Andrew Futter Associate Professor 2703
Professor Robert Garner Professor 5346
Dr Simona Guerra Associate Professor 5771

Mr James Hamill Lecturer 2710
Dr Stephen Hopkins Lecturer 2709
Dr Mark Langan Lecturer 2657
Dr Philip Lynch Associate Professor 2712
Dr Tara McCormack Lecturer 2795
Professor Laura Morales Professor 5062
Dr Jon Moran Associate Professor 2303
Professor Mark Phythian



Dr Luis Ramiro Associate Professor 1152
Dr Elke Schwarz Lecturer 2708
Dr Zakia Shiraz Lecturer 5782
Dr Kelly Staples Lecturer 3003
Dr David Strachan-Morris Lecturer -
Dr Alex Waddan
Associate Professor 2700
Dr Richard Whitaker Associate Professor 2756

Associate Tutors

Mr Edmund Brown Associate Tutor
Ms Ashley Dodsworth Associate Tutor
Mr Haro Libarid Associate Tutor
Dr Alan Shadforth Associate Tutor
Mr Paul Stott Associate Tutor
Mr Dan Street Associate Tutor
Ms Rachel Tate Associate Tutor
Mr Peter Thomas Associate Tutor
Mr Paul Trickett Associate Tutor
Dr Nick Wright Associate Tutor

Research Associates

Luca Bernardi Research Associate, ResponsiveGov -
Angeliki Konstantinidou
Research Associate, Pathways
Siresa Lopez Research Associate, Pathways 5207

Dr Omer Tekdemir Research Associate 5082
Dr Cristina Daniela Vintila Research Associate, Pathways 5953

Emeritus Professors

Professor G.R. Berridge Emeritus Professor of International Politics
Professor John Hoffman Emeritus Professor

Honorary Visiting Fellows

Sir Brian Barder Honorary Visiting Fellow
Mr Peter Gill Honorary Visiting Fellow

Support Staff

Emma Butler Undergraduate Administrator 2702

Zoe Clapton

Undergraduate Administrator (currently on maternity) 2702
Anjula Mehra Bhatia Research Student Administrator 5081
Elisabete Sousa Project Administrator RESPONSIVEGOV 2727
Sam Goodacre Team Leader and PGT Administrator (223) 1986

Share this page:

Contact Details

School of Politics and International Relations

University of Leicester
University Road
Leicester, LE1 7RH
United Kingdom

Tel: +44 (0)116 252 2702

College of Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities Masters Excellence Scholarships

The Masters Excellence Studentships are available to new UK/EU applicants registering for a full- or part-time, campus-based Masters degree in our College of Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities starting in the 2017-18 academic year. Four nine-month Masters Excellence studentships are available, each providing a full fee waiver. The deadline for applications is 9 June 2017.

Follow this link for more information.