Academic Staff in the School of Management

Academic Staff

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Professor Simon Lilley

Head of School

Professor of Information and Organisation

223 1261
s.lilley@le.ac.uk
Professor Jo Brewis

Deputy Head of School (Resources)

College of Social Science Director of Postgraduate Research (Semester One)

Professor of Organisation and Consumption

252 3891 j.brewis@le.ac.uk
Dr Angus Cameron

Deputy Head of School (Learning and Teaching)

Director of Learning and Teaching

Senior Lecturer in Spatial Organisation

252 5311 awgc1@le.ac.uk
Dr Matthew Higgins

Deputy Head of School (External Relations)

College of Social Science Director of Distance Learning

Alumni and Enterprise Officer Staffing

Senior Lecturer in Marketing

252 5644 m.higgins@le.ac.uk
Professor Martin Parker

Deputy Head of School (Research)

Director of Research

Professor of Culture and Organisation

252 5317 mp431@le.ac.uk
Dr Matthew Allen Lecturer in Culture and Political Economy
229 7595 ma611@le.ac.uk
Dr Heidi Ashton

Teaching Fellow

Plagiarism Officer (CLMS)

252 5940 hsa8@le.ac.uk
Dr Vanessa Beck Lecturer in Employment Studies 252 5991 vanessa.beck@le.ac.uk
Dr Simon Bennett

Director of the CSSU

Senior Lecturer

229 7577

sab22@le.ac.uk

Dr Daniel Bishop

Lecturer in Employment Studies

MSc Industrial Relations and Workplace Learning Programme Leader (Semester One)

MSc Performance Management and Workplace Learning Programme Leader (Semester One)

252 2749 db137@le.ac.uk
Mr Paul Brook

Senior Lecturer in Sociology of Work and Employment

Work and Employment Subject Group Head

Admissions Officer (Semester One)

252 5647 pb222@le.ac.uk
Professor Steve Brown

Professor of Social and Organisational Psychology

Management and Organisation of Knowledge, Innovation, Science and Technology Subject Group Head

223 1884 s.d.brown@le.ac.uk
Professor Gibson Burrell

Professor of Organisation Theory

Staff Development

223 1250 g.burrell@le.ac.uk
Mr Mark Burridge Lecturer in Management 252 3954 m.burridge@le.ac.uk
Professor Bob Carter

Professor of Work and Employment Relations

bc133@le.ac.uk
Professor Catherine Casey Professor of Organisation and Society 252 3358 c.casey@le.ac.uk
Professor Ian Clark

Professor of Employment Relations

Work and Employment Subject Group Head

294 4695 ic70@le.ac.uk
Paul Conville

Teaching Fellow

MSc Industrial Relations and Workplace Learning Programme Leader (Semester Two)

MSc Performance Management and Workplace Learning Programme Leader (Semester Two)

Deputy Admissions Officer (Semester Two)

252 5933 paul.conville@le.ac.uk
Dr Steve Conway

Senior Lecturer in Innovation

Director of Postgraduate Studies (Campus Based)

Summer School Academic Lead

Research Ethics Officer (Semester Two)

223 1905 sc573@le.ac.uk
Dr Martin Corbett

Reader in Technology and Organisational Psychology

Innovation, Science and Technology Subject Group Head

MBA Programme Leader (Campus Based)

252 2844 mc407@le.ac.uk
Dr Richard Courtney

Lecturer in Employment Studies

Masters by Research Programme Leader

Research Seminar Organiser

252 5927 rac16@le.ac.uk
Dr John Cromby Senior Lecturer in Psychology 223 1971 jjc31@le.ac.uk
Professor Andy Danford Professor of Employee Relations ad412@le.ac.uk
Dr Andrea Davies

Senior Lecturer in Marketing

Senior Research Ethics Officer (Semester One)

223 1437 a.davies@le.ac.uk
Dr Alexandra Dias

Senior Lecturer in Finance

Accounting and Finance Subject Group Head

MSc Finance Programme Leader (Campus Based)

252 5019 alexandra.dias@le.ac.uk
Professor Michaela Driver Chair in Management md308@le.ac.uk
Dr Stephen Dunne

Lecturer in Social Theory and Consumption

Academic Marketing Lead (Semester One)

Research Communications

223 1079 s.dunne@le.ac.uk
Dr Amanda Earley

Lecturer in Marketing, Politics, and Culture

229 7906 me162@le.ac.uk
Dr Doris Eikhof

Senior Lecturer Work and Employment

Subject Group Head

Research Ethics Officer

229 7212 dre9@le.ac.uk
Professor James Fitchett

Professor of Marketing and Consumer Research

Marketing Subject Group Head

Plagiarism Officer

223 1218 j.fitchett@le.ac.uk
Dr Valerie Fournier Senior Lecturer in Organisation Studies 252 5517 v.fournier@le.ac.uk
Dr Fabian Frenzel

Lecturer in the Political Economy of Organisation

PRME Officer

252 5641 ff48@le.ac.uk
Dr Marta Gasparin Lecturer in Design and Innovation Management 223 1964 mg352@le.ac.uk
Dr Massimo Giovanardi Lecturer in Marketing 223 1915 mg349@le.ac.uk
Dr Richard Godfrey

Lecturer in Strategy

MSc Marketing Programme Leader (Distance Learning) (Semester Two)

Staffing

252 3389 rg148@le.ac.uk
Helen Goworek Lecturer in Creative Marketing 252 3481 hg77@le.ac.uk
Dr Jo Grady

Lecturer in Human Resource Management

Senior Tutor (Campus Based)

252 3500 jkg10@le.ac.uk
Dr William Green

Lecturer in Operations Management

Admissions Officer (Semester Two)

223 1233 wg32@le.ac.uk
Dr Chris Grocott

Lecturer in Management and Economic History

Erasmus Officer

Widening Participation Officer

Research Ethics Officer

223 1779 c.grocott@le.ac.uk
Sarah Hadfield Research Assistant 252 5943 sevh1@le.ac.uk
Dr Nikolaus Hammer

Lecturer in Employment Studies

Co-Director of Doctorate in Social Science

Deputy Director of PhD Programme

252 5938 nh80@le.ac.uk
Dr David Harvie

Senior Lecturer in Finance and Political Economy

Deputy Director of Undergraduate Studies (BA Management Studies)

252 5339 d.harvie@le.ac.uk
Professor Emmanuel Haven

Professor

Accounting and Finance Subject Group

Head Deputy Director of Undergraduate Studies (BSc Accounting and Finance)

252 3955 e.haven@le.ac.uk
Dr Benjamin Hopkins Lecturer in Work and Employment 223 1972 Benjamin.Hopkins@le.ac.uk
Professor Peter Jackson Professor of Economics and Strategy 252 3951 pmj1@le.ac.uk
Dr Franck Jovanovic Senior Lecturer in Finance 223 1960 fpgaj1@le.ac.uk
Dr Shireen Kanji

Senior Lecturer in Work and Organisation

MSc Human Resource Management and Training Programme Leader (Campus Based)

294 4688 sk543@le.ac.uk
Dr Mihalis Kavaratzis

Senior Lecturer in Marketing

Deputy Director of PhD Programme

252 5630 m.kavaratzis@le.ac.uk
Professor Steve King Head of the College of Social Science 252 3875 sak28@le.ac.uk
Dr George Kokkinidis Lecturer in Work and Organisation 223 1963 gak7@le.ac.uk
Dr Ai-ling Lai

Lecturer in Marketing

MSc Marketing Programme Leader (Campus Based)

252 5646 al231@le.ac.uk
Dr Brendan Lambe

Lecturer in Finance

Deputy Director of Undergraduate Studies (BA Management Studies)

252 5141 bl84@le.ac.uk
Dr Christopher Land Reader in Work and Organisation 223 1962 cdl13@le.ac.uk
Professor Hugo Letiche Professor of Care, Complexity and Organisation 223 2790 h.letiche@le.ac.uk
Dr Geoff Lightfoot Senior Lecturer in Entrepreneurship and Accounting 223 1243 g.lightfoot@le.ac.uk
Dr Ming Lim Lecturer in Marketing and Management 252 3999 m.lim@le.ac.uk
Mr Kishor Lodhia Senior Lecturer 223 1965 kvl6@le.ac.uk

Dr Ulrike Marx

Lecturer in Accounting

223 1980

um26@le.ac.uk

Professor John Mellor Professor of Governance in Banking and Finance 252 2433 jm622@le.ac.uk

Dr Keir Milburn

Lecturer in Political Economy and Organisation

252 2008

 

km256@le.ac.uk

Professor Yuval Millo

Professor of Social Studies of Finance and Management Accounting

Accounting and Finance Subject Group Head

Deputy Director of Undergraduate Studies (BSc Accounting and Finance)

229 7385 ym95@le.ac.uk
Professor Rolland Munro Professor of Philosophy of Organisation rm357@le.ac.uk
Dr Hiroyuki Nakata

Senior Lecturer in Finance

Equalities Officer

252 3376 hn66@le.ac.uk
Professor Peter Nolan Professor of Work and Employment Futures 223 1657 pn54@le.ac.uk
Dr Winfred Onyas Lecturer in Marketing 223 1915 mwio1@le.ac.uk
Dr Nikiforos Panourgias Lecturer in Financial Market Information Systems 294 4563 np220@le.ac.uk
Dr Dimitris Papadopoulos

Reader in Sociology and Organisation

Co-Director of PhD Programme

252 5183 d.papadopoulos@le.ac.uk
Professor Ian Parker Professor of Management ip101@le.ac.uk
Dr Georgios Patsiaouras

Lecturer in Marketing and Consumption

MSc Marketing Programme Leader (Distance Learning) (Semester One)

223 1473 gp83@le.ac.uk
Dr Silvia Pazzi Lecturer in Accounting and Finance 294 4661 sp505@le.ac.uk
Dr Vincent Pieterse

Senior Fellow

MSc Management Programme Leader

MBA (Biotechnology) Programme Leader

vp111@le.ac.uk
Réka Plugor Research Associate 252 5955 reka.plugor@leicester.ac.uk
Dr Maria Puig de la Bellacasa Senior Lecturer in Management and Organisation 252 3950 mpdlb1@le.ac.uk
Dr Martin Quinn

Lecturer in Regional Development

Director of Distance Learning (Agents and Faculty Visits)

Senior Research Ethics Officer (Semester Two)

252 5985 martin.quinn@le.ac.uk
Dr. Nibedita Ray-Bennett Lecturer in Risk Management (CSSU)
252 5754 nsrb1@le.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Robinson

Senior Lecturer in Management and Organisation Studies

Co-Director of PhD Programme

252 3811 sr307@le.ac.uk
Dr Daniela Rudloff

Lecturer

Director of Undergraduate Studies

252 5994 daniela.rudloff@le.ac.uk
Mr Matthew Salter

Teaching Fellow

Careers Academic Lead

223 1967 mjrs2@le.ac.uk
Professor Mike Saren

Professor of Marketing

Marketing Subject Group Head

223 1011 m.saren@le.ac.uk
Dr Panayiotis Savvas Teaching Fellow 252 5301 ps286@le.ac.uk
Dr Christophe Schinckus

Lecturer in Finance

MSc Management, Finance and Accounting Programme Leader

Deputy Director of PhD Programme

223 1788 cs354@le.ac.uk
Professor Melanie Simms Professor of Work and Employment 294 4693 ms745@le.ac.uk
Dr Jennifer Smith Maguire Senior Lecturer in Cultural Production and Consumption 294 4691 jbs7@le.ac.uk
Dr Charlotte Smith Lecturer in Management 252 5935 cvls1@le.ac.uk
Dr Warren Smith Teaching Fellow 252 5958 ws8@le.ac.uk
Dr Sandro Sozzo Lecturer in Interdisciplinary Applications in Social Science 294 4692 ss831@le.ac.uk
Eimer Sparham

Teaching Fellow

MSc Human Resource Management and Training Programme Leader (Distance Learning)

252 5951 ebo1@le.ac.uk
Professor Mark Stein Professor of Leadership and Management 252 3984 ms553@le.ac.uk
Dr Olga Suhomlinova

Senior Lecturer in Management

MBA Programme Leader (Distance Learning)

223 1248 o.suhomlinova@le.ac.uk
Dr Ekaterina Svetlova Lecturer 223 1981 es285@le.ac.uk
Dr Christiana Tsaousi Lecturer in Marketing and Consumption 294 4690
ct195@le.ac.uk
Dr Eda Ulus Lecturer 223 1969 e.ulus@leicester.ac.uk
Dr Zsuzsanna Vargha Lecturer in Accounting and Organisation 252 5108 zv8@le.ac.uk
Dr Camelia Vasilescu Lecturer in Accounting and Finance 223 1968 cv56@le.ac.uk
Dr Katharine Venter Lecturer in Sociology 252 5956 k.venter@le.ac.uk
Dr Hendrik Vollmer Senior Lecturer 252 5301 or 3382 hv25@le.ac.uk
Dr Sigmund Wagner-Tsukamoto

Lecturer in Management and Organisation Studies

Director of Distance Learning (Associate Tutors)

Senior Tutor (Distance Learning)

252 5327 s.wagner-tsukamoto@le.ac.uk
Dr Elke Weik

Senior Lecturer in Organisation Studies

Organisation, Sector and Regional Studies Subject Group Head

Director of Distance Learning

252 5318 e.weik@le.ac.uk
Dr Kenneth Weir

Lecturer in Accountancy

MSc Accounting and Finance Programme Leader

252 5345 khw11@le.ac.uk
Dr Glynne Williams

Senior Lecturer in Industrial Relations

BSc Human Resource Management Programme Leader

Professional Diploma in Management Programme Leader

Co-Director of the Doctorate in Social Science

252 5984 gw67@le.ac.uk
Dr Tomasz Piotr Wisniewski

Senior Lecturer in Finance

MSc Finance Programme Leader (Distance Learning)

252 3958 t.wisniewski@le.ac.uk
Professor Stephen Wood Professor of Management 223 1869 s.j.wood@le.ac.uk
Andy Wynne Senior Lecturer in Public Financial Management amw48@le.ac.uk

Top

Share this page: