Academic Staff in the School of Management

Academic Staff

Professor Simon Lilley

Head of School

Professor of Information and Organisation

223 1261 
Professor Jo Brewis

Deputy Head of School

College of Social Science Director of Postgraduate Research

Professor of Organisation and Consumption

252 3891
Dr Angus Cameron

Deputy Head of School

Director of Learning and Teaching

Senior Lecturer in Spatial Organisation

252 5311
Dr Matthew Allen Lecturer in Culture and Organisation 229 7595
Dr Rutvica Andrijasevic

Lecturer in Employment Studies

252 5935
Professor Tony Arnold Professor of Accounting and Business History
Dr Heidi Ashton

Teaching Fellow

Plagiarism Officer (CLMS)

252 5940
Dr Vanessa Beck

Lecturer in Employment Studies

Director of DSocSci

252 5991
Dr Daniel Bishop

Lecturer in Employment  Studies

Deputy Programme Leader CLMS MSc's (Distance Learning)

252 2749

Mr Paul Brook

Senior Lecturer in Sociology of Work and Employment

Admissions Officer

252 5647
Professor Steve Brown

Professor of Social and Organisational Psychology

Group Leader - Technology

223 1884
Professor Alan Bryman

Professor of Organisational and Social Research

252 2790
Professor Gibson Burrell Professor of Organisation Theory 223 1250

Mr Mark Burridge

Lecturer in Management

252 3954

Professor Bob Carter


Professor of Work and Employment Relations tbc
Professor Catherine Casey

Professor of Organisation and Society

252 3358
Professor Ian Clark

Professor of Employment Relations

Head of Work and Employment

294 4695
Paul Conville

Teaching Fellow

252 5933
Dr Martin Corbett

Reader in Technology and Organisational Psychology

MBA Programme Leader (Full Time)

AMBA Liaison and Accreditation

252 2844
Dr Richard Courtney

Lecturer in Employment Studies

MRes Programme Leader

252 5927

Dr Andrea Davies

Senior Lecturer in Marketing

Senior Research Ethics Officer

223 1437
Dr Alexandra Dias

Lecturer in Finance

MSc Finance Programme Leader (Full Time)

252 5019
Professor Michaela Driver Chair in Management TBC
Dr Stephen Dunne

Lecturer in Social Theory and Consumption

Academic Marketing

223 1079
Dr Meryem Duygun Senior Lecturer in Finance 252 5328

Amanda Earley Lecturer in Marketing, Politics, and Culture
Professor James Fitchett

Professor of Marketing and Consumer Research

223 1218
Dr Valerie Fournier Senior Lecturer in Organisation Studies 252 5517
Dr Fabian Frenzel Lecturer in the Political Economy of Organisation 252 5641
Dr Richard Godfrey

Lecturer in Strategy

Director of Postgraduate Studies

252 3389
Professor John Goodwin

Professor of Sociology

252 5944
Dr Jo Grady

Lecturer in Human Resource Management

Senior Tutor (Campus Based)

252 3500
Dr William Green

Lecturer in Operations Management

223 1233

Dr Chris Grocott

Lecturer in Management and Economic History

Erasmus Officer

Ethics Officer

223 1779
Sarah Hadfield

Research Assistant

252 5943
Dr Nikolaus Hammer

Lecturer in Employment Studies

Director of DSocSci

252 5938
Dr David Harvie

Senior Lecturer in Finance and Political Economy

Deputy Director of BA Management Studies (Semester Two)

252 5339
Professor Emmanuel Haven


Group Leader - Finance

252 3955
Dr Matthew Higgins

Senior Lecturer in Marketing and Consumption

Alumni Relations and Continuing Professional Development

252 5644
Professor Peter Jackson

Professor of Economics and Strategy

External Relations

252 3951
Dr Shireen Kanji

Senior Lecturer in Work and Organisation

MSc Management Programme Leader (Full Time and Distance Learning)

294 4688
Dr Mihalis Kavaratzis Lecturer in Marketing and Management 252 5630
Professor Steve King Head of the College of Social Science 252 3875
Dr Ai-ling Lai

Lecturer in Marketing

MSc Marketing Programme Leader (Full Time)

252 5646

Dr Brendan Lambe

Lecturer in Finance

Deputy Director BA Management Studies

252 5141

Professor Hugo Letiche Professor of Care, Complexity and Organisation 223 2790

Dr Geoff Lightfoot

Senior Lecturer in Entrepreneurship and Accounting

Co-Chair of Staffing Committee

223 1243
Dr Ming Lim

Lecturer in Critical Marketing

252 3999

Dr Keir Milburn Lecturer in Political Economy and Organisation 252 2008
Professor Yuval Millo

Professor of Social Studies of Finance and Management Accounting

229 7385

Dr Andrea Moro

Lecturer in Finance and Accounting 252 3376
Professor Rolland Munro Professor of Philosophy of Organisation TBC
Dr Jane Nolan

Lecturer in Employment Studies

Programme Leader MSc Human Resource Management and Training (Full Time)

Widening Participation Officer

252 5977
Professor Peter Nolan Professor of Work and Employment Futures 223 1657
Professor Henrietta O'Connor

Professor of Sociology

252 5952
Dr Nikiforos Panourgias Lecturer in Financial Market Information Systems 294 4563
Dr Dimitris Papadopoulos

Reader in Sociology and Organisation

Co-Director of PhD Programme

252 5183


Professor Ian Parker Professor of Management TBC
Professor Martin Parker

Professor of Culture and Organisation

Director of Research

252 5317
Dr Georgios Patsiaouras

Lecturer in Marketing and Consumption

MSc Marketing Programme Leader (Distance Learning)

223 1473

Dr Silvia Pazzi Lecturer in Accounting and Finance 294 4661
Réka Plugor Research Associate 252 5955

Dr Maria Puig de la Bellacasa

Senior Lecturer in Management and Organisation

252 3950
Dr Martin Quinn

Lecturer in Regional Development

Director of Distance Learning

Research Ethics Officer

252 5985
Dr Sarah Robinson

Senior Lecturer in Management and Organisation Studies

Co-Director of PhD Programme

252 3811
Dr Daniela Rudloff


Director of BA Management Studies (Semester One)

Director of BA Management Studies (Semester Two)

252 5994
Professor Mike Saren

Professor of Marketing

Group Leader - Marketing

223 1011
Dr Panayiotis Savvas Teaching Fellow 252 5301

Dr Christophe Schinckus

Lecturer in Finance

Professional Diploma in Management Programme Leader

223 1788
Dr Mohamed Shaban

Senior Lecturer in Finance

External Relations and Employer Engagement

223 1820
Professor Melanie Simms Professor of Work and Employment 294 4693
Dr Jennifer Smith Maguire Senior Lecturer in Cultural Production and Consumption 294 4691
Dr Warren Smith

Teaching Fellow

Deputy Director of Distance Learning (Semester One)

Director of Distance Learning (Semester Two)

252 5958
Dr Sandro Sozzo Lecturer in Interdisciplinary Applications in Social Science 294 4692
Eimer Sparham

Teaching Fellow

Programme Leader CLMS MSc's (Distance Learning)

252 5951
Professor Mark Stein

Professor of Leadership and Management

252 3984
Dr Olga Suhomlinova

Lecturer in Management

MBA Programme Leader (Distance Learning)

223 1248
Dr Christiana Tsaousi

Lecturer in Marketing and Consumption

294 4690
Dr Zsuzsanna Vargha Lecturer in Accounting and Organisation 252 5108
Dr Katharine Venter

Lecturer in Sociology

Director of Distance Learning

252 5956
Dr Sigmund Wagner-Tsukamoto

Lecturer in Management and Organisation Studies

Deputy Director of Distance Learning

Senior Tutor (Distance Learning)

252 5327
Dr Elke Weik

Senior Lecturer in Organisation Studies

Director of Distance Learning (Semester One)

252 5318
Mr Kenneth Weir

Lecturer in Accountancy

MSc Accounting and Finance Programme Leader

MSc Management, Finance and Accounting Programme Leader

252 5345
Dr Glynne Williams

Senior Lecturer in Industrial Relations

Director of BSc Human Resource Management

252 5984
Dr Tomasz Piotr Wisniewski

Senior Lecturer in Finance

MSc Finance Programme Leader (Distance Learning)

Co-Chair of Staffing Committee

252 3958
Professor Stephen Wood

Professor of Management

Director of Research Income and Enterprise

223 1869



Share this page: