Associate, Honorary and Visiting Academic Staff

Staff within the School work with scholars across the world.  Many of these scholars spend time in the school to develop research networks:

Visiting and Honorary Staff

Professor Stephen Ackroyd Honorary Professor
Professor Eileen Appelbaum Visiting Professor
Professor Peter Armstrong Emeritus Professor
Professor Tony Arnold Emeritus Professor
Professor David Ashton Emeritus Professor
Dr Dirk Beverungen Honorary Visiting Fellow
Professor Alan Bryman Emeritus Professor
Professor Constantine Caffentzis Visiting Professor
Professor Peter Case Visiting Professor
Mr Robert Coles Honorary Visiting Fellow
Dr Peter Davis Honorary Visiting Fellow
Professor Mike Dent Visiting Professor
Professor Meryem Duygun Visiting Professor
Professor Sylvia Federici Visiting Professor
Dr Robert Grafton Small Honorary Fellow
Mr Nigel Iyer Honorary Visiting Fellow
Dr Norman Jackson Honorary Visiting Fellow
Professor Rudolf Kaulingfreks Honorary Professor
Professor Thomas Keenoy Emeritus Professor
Professor Monika Kostera Visiting Professor
Mr Joris Luijendijk Honorary Visiting Fellow
Professor Stuart McDonald Visiting Professor
Dr Vincent Pieterse Honorary Visiting Fellow

Research Associates

Chris Larkin

Associate Tutors

Abdullah Yusuf Kieran Ashworth Mr Mohammad Abrar
Mr Neil Lancastle Mr Andrew Larkin
Fred Beaumont Mr Li (Alex) Lin
Nicholas Beuret Miss Martina Martignoni
Dr Michele Bowring Mr Fredy Mora-Gamez
Mrs Kay Bowring Dr Sandra Nolte
Ms Geraldine Catlow Miss Hang (Carol) Cheng
David Cockayne Mr David Peck
Dr Vincent Pieterse Mr Paul Cowell
Mr Jeremy Pilcher Ms Mary Crow
Mr Mihajlo Popesku Dr Nurdilek Dalziel
Dr Colin Price Dr Peter Davis
Mr Elmar Puntaier Mr Frank Rowbotham
Miss Juliana Samuel Dr Juan Espinosa
Ginny Scholey Mr Andrea Ghelfi
Mr Radman Selmic Mr Thomas Gillespie
Mr Alexander Smith Mr Donald Harper
Mr Adham Ibrahim Professor Emili Tortosa-Ausina
Dr Jonathan Ivy Professor Mike (Efthymios) Tsionas
Mr Nigel Iyer Dr Ibrahim Umar
Mr Gregory James Dr Thanos Verousis
Dr Oi Yan Kam Dr Eleni Karamali
Dr Nikos Karfakis Mrs Alison Watson
Dr Philip Wilson Dr Jane Keenan

Share this page:

Contact Details

School of Business
Ken Edwards Building
University of Leicester
University Road

T: Staff Directory



DisabledGo logo

The University of Leicester is committed to equal access to our facilities. DisabledGo has a detailed accessibility guide for the Ken Edwards Building.