Staff list

Dialling from outside Leicester but within the UK: 0116 followed by the number below.
Dialling from overseas: +44 116 followed by the number below (+ being the international access code).

Academic staff

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Mark Bell Professor
Head of School
252 2646 mark.bell@le.ac.uk
Masood Ahmed Lecturer in Arbitration and Commercial Law 252 2362 masood.ahmed@le.ac.uk
Stelios Andreadakis Lecturer 229 7313 stelios.andreadakis@le.ac.uk
Daniel Attenborough Senior Lecturer 252 2327 daniel.attenborough@le.ac.uk
Rufat Babayev Lecturer in European Law 252 2338 rufat.babayev@le.ac.uk
Stefano Bertea Reader 233 1061 stefano.bertea@le.ac.uk
Barbara Bogusz Lecturer 252 2341 barbara.bogusz@le.ac.uk
David Bonner Professor 252 2350 david.bonner@le.ac.uk

Yassin Brunger

Lecturer in Socio-Legal Studies

223 1844

yassin.brunger@le.ac.uk

Mandy Burton Professor of Socio-Legal Studies 252 2340 mandy.burton@le.ac.uk
Steven Cammiss Senior Lecturer 252 2468 steven.cammiss@le.ac.uk
Eugenia Caracciolo Di Torella Lecturer 252 2307 eugenia.caracciolo@le.ac.uk
Anna Carline Senior Lecturer 252 2796 anna.carline@le.ac.uk
Pablo Cortes Senior Lecturer 252 5332 pablo.cortes@le.ac.uk
Carla Crifò Lecturer 252 2360 carla.crifo@le.ac.uk
Peter Cumper Professor 252 2653 peter.cumper@le.ac.uk
Adam Cygan Professor 252 2353 adam.cygan@le.ac.uk
François du Bois
Professor
229 7405
francois.dubois@le.ac.uk
Tracey Elliott Lecturer 229 7304 tracey.elliott@le.ac.uk
Mr Steve Evans Tutor in Law se34@le.ac.uk
Ms Gearing Bell Louise Tutor in Law mlgb1@le.ac.uk
Lorna E Gillies Senior Lecturer 252 2359 lorna.e.gillies@le.ac.uk
Oxana Golynker Lecturer 252 2349 oxana.golynker@le.ac.uk
Cosmo Graham Professor 252 2355 cosmo.graham@le.ac.uk
John Hartshorne Senior Lecturer 252 2465 john.hartshorne@le.ac.uk
Loveday Hodson Senior Lecturer 223 1374 loveday.hodson@le.ac.uk
Mark Hsiao Senior Lecturer 223 1255 mark.hsiao@le.ac.uk
Flora Huang Lecturer in Commercial Law 252 2647 flora.huang@le.ac.uk
Toni Johnson Lecturer 252 2463 toni.johnson@le.ac.uk
Thoko Kaime Lecturer 252 2336 thoko.kaime@le.ac.uk
Ron Kane Tutor in Law (Distance Learning)
ron.kane@le.ac.uk
Sally Kyd Cunningham Professor 252 2372 sally.cunningham@le.ac.uk
Troy Lavers Senior Lecturer 252 2333 troy.lavers@le.ac.uk
Pascale Lorber Lecturer 252 5685 pascale.lorber@le.ac.uk
David Mangan Lecturer in the Law of Obligations 252 2366 david.mangan@le.ac.uk
Jill Marshall Professor 252 2368 jill.marshall@le.ac.uk
José Miola Professor 252 2288 jose.miola@le.ac.uk
David Monk Lecturer 252 2361 david.monk@le.ac.uk
Jule Mulder
Lecturer in European Union Law
252 2342
jule.mulder@le.ac.uk
Eki Omorogbe Lecturer 233 1048 eki.omorogbe@le.ac.uk
Gayatri Patel Graduate Teaching Assistant 229 7310 gp99@le.ac.uk
Sebastian Peyer Lecturer 252 2364 sebastian.peyer@le.ac.uk
Lisa Rodgers Lecturer 252 2331 lisa.rodgers@le.ac.uk
Bernard Ryan Professor of Migration Law

252 3595

bernard.ryan@le.ac.uk
Tehila Sagy Lecturer in Socio Legal Studies 229 2334
tehila.sagy@le.ac.uk
Diana Sancho Lecturer 252 2649 diana.sancho@le.ac.uk
Albert Sanchez-Graells Senior Lecturer in Commercial Law 252 2343 a.sanchez-graells@le.ac.uk
Sean Thomas Senior Lecturer in Commercial Law 252 2332 sean.thomas@le.ac.uk
Gemma Turton Lecturer 252 2395 gemma.turton@le.ac.uk
Janet Ulph Professor of Commercial Law 252 2362 janet.ulph@le.ac.uk
Paolo Vargiu Lecturer 252 2339 paolo.vargiu@le.ac.uk
Véronique Voruz Senior Lecturer 252 2330 veronique.voruz@le.ac.uk
Charlotte Walsh Lecturer 252 2356 charlotte.walsh@le.ac.uk
Dawn Watkins Senior Lecturer 223 1082 dawn.watkins@le.ac.uk
Charlotte Wick Graduate Teaching Assistant 252 2456 charlotte.wick@le.ac.uk
Elizabeth Wicks Professor
223 1291 liz.wicks@le.ac.uk
Joe Wills Lecturer 252 2373 joe.wills@le.ac.uk
Anne Witt Lecturer in European Law 252 2337 anne.witt@le.ac.uk
Horace Yeung
Lecturer in Commercial Law 252 2365 horace.yeung@le.ac.uk
Ewa Zelazna Graduate Teaching Assistant 252 2456 ewa.zelazna@le.ac.uk
Katja Ziegler Sir Robert Jennings Professor of International Law
252 3484 katja.ziegler@le.ac.uk

University tutors

NameEmail
Mr David Antill da9@le.ac.uk
Ms Catherine Bowen cab60@le.ac.uk
Ms Maribel Canto-Lopez micl1@le.ac.uk
Mr James Carter jmc53@le.ac.uk
Ms Andrea Cochrane (Distance Learning) ajc58@le.ac.uk
Mr Howard Johnson hj78@le.ac.uk
Miss Harprit Kaur hk138@le.ac.uk
Sally Laughton sl446@le.ac.uk
Mr Omar Madhloom om34@le.ac.uk
Mr Graham Melling gm176@le.ac.uk
Mr Oliver Nunn on15@le.ac.uk
Ms Chrissie Oldfield (Distance Learning) co58@le.ac.uk
Mr Prad Pathak (Distance Learning) pp88@le.ac.uk
Mrs Marie Sander mos1@le.ac.uk
Mr Roger Silvers (Distance Learning) rjs48@le.ac.uk
Mr Ian Snaith isn@le.ac.uk
Dr Arabella Stewart abms1@le.ac.uk
Ms Ann Walsh aw133@le.ac.uk
Mr Martin Walsh (Distance Learning)
mw208@le.ac.uk

Emeritus professors and honorary positions

NamePosition
Roy Gilbar Honorary Senior Lecturer
Nick Green QC Honorary Professor
Linda Lennard Honorary Visiting Fellow
Howard Morrison Honorary Professor
Malcolm Shaw QC Emeritus Professor
Robin White Emeritus Professor

Support staff

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Anthony Berry Senior Computer Officer 2522335 anthony.berry@le.ac.uk
Lauren Calow
Assessment and Exams Support
2522328
lauren.calow@le.ac.uk
Jo Goacher School Secretary; Secretary to Head of School; Exams 2522753 jo.goacher@le.ac.uk
Emily Gray Distance Learning Administrator
LLM Postgraduate Administrator
2522370 emily.gray@le.ac.uk
Linda Henfrey Student Enquiries 2522363 l.henfrey@le.ac.uk
Sangita Lad Finance Officer 2525131 sangita.lad@le.ac.uk
Pav Mann Student Enquiries 2522363 pav.mann@le.ac.uk
Holly Morton School Manager 2522357 holly.morton@le.ac.uk
Ben Reed Administration Assistant 2522371 ben.reed@le.ac.uk
Teresa Rowe
Distance Learning Admissions
LLM Postgraduate Admissions
Conference and Event Co-ordinator
2523454 teresa.rowe@le.ac.uk
Louise Smith Student Records Database
Assessments
2522328 louise.smith@le.ac.uk
Jane Sowler Postgraduate Research Administrator 2522352 jane.sowler@le.ac.uk
Kath Wilby Timetabling 2522369 k.wilby@le.ac.uk

 

Law Course Representatives

The purpose of course representatives is to present student views to the School of Law, the University and the Students' Union, and raise any issues you may have.

If current students want to raise a concern, draw our attention to something or just to have a friendly chat, you can either meet one of us or send us an email.

We have vacancies in: Maitrise year 2, Law with French second and final year, LLB with Criminology year 1, and Senior Status year 2.

PositionStudent Representative

LLB Year 1 Representative

Ashleigh Zaydner (alz3@student.le.ac.uk)

Imran Rhemtulla (ir55@student.le.ac.uk)

LLB Year 2 Representative

Olukayode Ajibade (oa108@student.le.ac.uk)

Maheer Azmat (ma580@student.le.ac.uk)

LLB Final Year Representative

Yasmin Curry (yc139@student.le.ac.uk)

Joshua Stylianou (js564@student.le.ac.uk)

LLB Senior Status Year 1 Representative

Kulbir Rehal (yc139@student.le.ac.uk),

Tiffany Heffernan (th169@student.le.ac.uk)

Abraham Tuyo (at347@student.le.ac.uk)

LLB Senior Status Year 2 Representative

Rafiq Charania (rc289@student.le.ac.uk)

Law with French

Nicola Fenwick (nkf3@student.le.ac.uk)

Maitrise Year 1

Alice Shaw (as787@student.le.ac.uk)

Maitrise Year 3 and 4

Charles du Couedic de Kererant (cck8@student.le.ac.uk)

Overseas Representative

Joe Sheills (js521@student.le.ac.uk)

Selin Yagli (sy107@student.le.ac.uk)

Share this page:

Free one-day conference

Beyond PhD: Post-doctoral Fellowships and Career Development in the Arts and Humanities

Leicester, 19 May 2014

Find out more and register now

School of Law Contact Details

School of Law,
University of Leicester,
University Road,
Leicester,
LE1 7RH, UK

law@le.ac.uk
tel:+44 (0)116 252 2363  
fax:+44 (0)116 252 5023

Key Contacts