Staff list

Dialling from outside Leicester but within the UK: 0116 followed by the number below.
Dialling from overseas: +44 116 followed by the number below (+ being the international access code).

Academic staff

Mark Bell Professor
Head of School
252 2646
Masood Ahmed Lecturer in Arbitration and Commercial Law 252 2362
Stelios Andreadakis Lecturer 229 7313
Daniel Attenborough Senior Lecturer 252 2327
Rufat Babayev Lecturer in European Law 252 2338
Stefano Bertea Reader 233 1061
Barbara Bogusz Lecturer 252 2341
David Bonner Professor 252 2350

Yassin Brunger

Lecturer in Socio-Legal Studies

223 1844

Mandy Burton Professor of Socio-Legal Studies 252 2340
Steven Cammiss Senior Lecturer 252 2468
Eugenia Caracciolo Di Torella Lecturer 252 2307
Anna Carline Senior Lecturer 252 2796
Pablo Cortes Senior Lecturer 252 5332
Carla Crifò Lecturer 252 2360
Peter Cumper Professor 252 2653
Adam Cygan Professor 252 2353
François du Bois
229 7405
Tracey Elliott Lecturer 229 7304
Mr Steve Evans Tutor in Law
Ms Gearing Bell Louise Tutor in Law
Lorna E Gillies Senior Lecturer 252 2359
Oxana Golynker Lecturer 252 2349
Cosmo Graham Professor 252 2355
John Hartshorne Senior Lecturer 252 2465
Loveday Hodson Senior Lecturer 223 1374
Mark Hsiao Senior Lecturer 223 1255
Flora Huang Lecturer in Commercial Law 252 2647
Toni Johnson Lecturer 252 2463
Thoko Kaime Lecturer 252 2336
Ron Kane Tutor in Law (Distance Learning)
Sally Kyd Cunningham Professor 252 2372
Troy Lavers Senior Lecturer 252 2333
Pascale Lorber Lecturer 252 5685
David Mangan Lecturer in the Law of Obligations 252 2366
Jill Marshall Professor 252 2368
José Miola Professor 252 2288
David Monk Lecturer 252 2361
Jule Mulder
Lecturer in European Union Law
252 2342
Eki Omorogbe Lecturer 233 1048
Gayatri Patel Graduate Teaching Assistant 229 7310
Sebastian Peyer Lecturer 252 2364
Lisa Rodgers Lecturer 252 2331
Bernard Ryan Professor of Migration Law

252 3595
Tehila Sagy Lecturer in Socio Legal Studies 229 2334
Diana Sancho Lecturer 252 2649
Albert Sanchez-Graells Senior Lecturer in Commercial Law 252 2343
Sean Thomas Senior Lecturer in Commercial Law 252 2332
Gemma Turton Lecturer 252 2395
Janet Ulph Professor of Commercial Law 252 2362
Paolo Vargiu Lecturer 252 2339
Véronique Voruz Senior Lecturer 252 2330
Charlotte Walsh Lecturer 252 2356
Dawn Watkins Senior Lecturer 223 1082
Charlotte Wick Graduate Teaching Assistant 252 2456
Elizabeth Wicks Professor
223 1291
Joe Wills Lecturer 252 2373
Anne Witt Lecturer in European Law 252 2337
Horace Yeung
Lecturer in Commercial Law 252 2365
Ewa Zelazna Graduate Teaching Assistant 252 2456
Katja Ziegler Sir Robert Jennings Professor of International Law
252 3484

University tutors

Mr David Antill
Ms Catherine Bowen
Ms Maribel Canto-Lopez
Mr James Carter
Ms Andrea Cochrane (Distance Learning)
Mr Howard Johnson
Miss Harprit Kaur
Sally Laughton
Mr Omar Madhloom
Mr Graham Melling
Mr Oliver Nunn
Ms Chrissie Oldfield (Distance Learning)
Mr Prad Pathak (Distance Learning)
Mrs Marie Sander
Mr Roger Silvers (Distance Learning)
Mr Ian Snaith
Dr Arabella Stewart
Ms Ann Walsh
Mr Martin Walsh (Distance Learning)

Emeritus professors and honorary positions

Roy Gilbar Honorary Senior Lecturer
Nick Green QC Honorary Professor
Linda Lennard Honorary Visiting Fellow
Howard Morrison Honorary Professor
Malcolm Shaw QC Emeritus Professor
Robin White Emeritus Professor

Support staff

Anthony Berry Senior Computer Officer 2522335
Lauren Calow
Assessment and Exams Support
Jo Goacher School Secretary; Secretary to Head of School; Exams 2522753
Emily Gray Distance Learning Administrator
LLM Postgraduate Administrator
Linda Henfrey Student Enquiries 2522363
Sangita Lad Finance Officer 2525131
Pav Mann Student Enquiries 2522363
Holly Morton School Manager 2522357
Ben Reed Administration Assistant 2522371
Teresa Rowe
Distance Learning Admissions
LLM Postgraduate Admissions
Conference and Event Co-ordinator
Louise Smith Student Records Database
Jane Sowler Postgraduate Research Administrator 2522352
Kath Wilby Timetabling 2522369


Law Course Representatives

The purpose of course representatives is to present student views to the School of Law, the University and the Students' Union, and raise any issues you may have.

If current students want to raise a concern, draw our attention to something or just to have a friendly chat, you can either meet one of us or send us an email.

We have vacancies in: Maitrise year 2, Law with French second and final year, LLB with Criminology year 1, and Senior Status year 2.

PositionStudent Representative

LLB Year 1 Representative

Ashleigh Zaydner (

Imran Rhemtulla (

LLB Year 2 Representative

Olukayode Ajibade (

Maheer Azmat (

LLB Final Year Representative

Yasmin Curry (

Joshua Stylianou (

LLB Senior Status Year 1 Representative

Kulbir Rehal (,

Tiffany Heffernan (

Abraham Tuyo (

LLB Senior Status Year 2 Representative

Rafiq Charania (

Law with French

Nicola Fenwick (

Maitrise Year 1

Alice Shaw (

Maitrise Year 3 and 4

Charles du Couedic de Kererant (

Overseas Representative

Joe Sheills (

Selin Yagli (

Share this page:

Free one-day conference

Beyond PhD: Post-doctoral Fellowships and Career Development in the Arts and Humanities

Leicester, 19 May 2014

Find out more and register now

School of Law Contact Details

School of Law,
University of Leicester,
University Road,
tel:+44 (0)116 252 2363  
fax:+44 (0)116 252 5023

Key Contacts